Acapulco Sunrise: Striving for an Earlier Start

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

John's been getting up earlier than me lately and this photo shoot is a bit of proof of that. While I have enjoyed the extra sleep I think I'm going to start making a point to get up earlier in the future. On days with early starts I generally get a lot more done and I have the choice of doing my physical tasks during the morning hours.

Today I woke up at about 11 and I felt the consequences. By the time I was really ready to start my work it was already oppressively hot making it hard to keep at it.

I notice a distinct difference in everything from pain levels to energy levels in days started earlier. I think it likely has something to do with the fact that I end up doing most of my work during the morning when it's not hot yet, leaving myself to focus on less physically demanding tasks as the day goes on.

I've got a long way to go guys and many things to change. I'm finally starting to feel motivated by that fact instead of overwhelmed.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco Sunrise: Bougainvilleas in the Sunshine
Acapulco Sunrise: Pretty Cloud Colors First Thing in the Morning
Acapulco Sunrise: Early Morning Glorious Spring Shots

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

From Crap to Salads: The Journey of Diet Change
Acapulco Sunsets: Thoughts on Transforming Weaknesses to Strengths
Big Fat Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Amazing sunset....

Upvoted And Followed you. do The same for me and we could help each other Earn.

Really interesting thought on that. Early to bed early to wake. Our body is a massive system driven by its internal clock. If you make it a point of duty to go to bed early, its easier to wake earlier. And like you rightly pointed out, doing tasks early in the morning makes a lot of sense. Apart from accomplishing much by sundown, you get to do things with brand new energy and in a body fully rested and recovered. I love your really nice pictures of the city. Thanks @lily-da-vine for sharing.

Lovely photos, as usual. The sunrise is such a nice draw. We can't get enough of them, can we?

I've recently jumped on to correcting my circadian rhythm. Even in Acapulco you've got the blue light of screens every day. I made a post about how I started and to track my progress.

There's the video(by my favorite health guru) that explains everything about sleep. I was never a morning person and regularly slept 12+ hours a night. Do this right and you'll be more rested with 6-8 hours a night and have 18 hour days.

Occasionally, on my days off, I'll go to bed at 10 and get up no later than 9:30. That is the latest I've slept since I've started. I attribute that to not having fully corrected my rhythm though, and can usually identify where I went wrong. It's not a complicated process. Not all that tough either. Just takes some getting used to

I have been sleeping a load better recently after doing a candida cleanse and eating better. Diet and gut flora can contribute a lot to how much and high quality sleep you get.

This post has received a 7.59 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 7.37% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lily-da-vine!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

smartsteem payout in the amount of $55 STU, $115 USD.
postpromoter payout in the amount of $54 STU, $113 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $32 STU, $66 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $16 STU, $34 USD.
boomerang payout in the amount of $9 STU, $19 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $167 STU, $347 USD before curation, with approx. $42 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @lily-da-vine and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Really beautiful pictures of Acapulco. I really enjoyed those pictures, thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34