Acapulco Sunrise: Bougainvilleas in the Sunshine

in #gardening7 years ago

While taking the dogs out yesterday morning I noticed how the rising sun was catching the bougainvillea flowers so I snapped some shots. In my previous post featuring these I shared the barely formed buds, these are the flowers opened up.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Bougvainilleas And the Tiny Praying Mantis Photo Shoot
Where's the Lizard: Green Lizard Photo Shoot Puzzle
Datura Plants Used Long Before Peyote by Huichol people Garden Photo Shoot and Story

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Farm Update: 7 Egg Incubator Project for Baby Quails and Chickens
Lily's New Toy: Smok The Baby Beast e-Liquid Tank Review
The Ultimate Sack Giant Bean Bag Delivered to @modprobe's

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Absolutely gorgeous color! Is this flower only grow in southern locations or can it grow seasonally in other parts. I am in the upper mid west (Iowa). I appreciate it's color and delicateness. Thanks!

I'm not sure, I think its an annual that likes a drought season to flower....I've only ever seen these flowers here and in places like florida :O but I bet you could winter them inside.

Absolutely beautiful views. Gorgeous place to live.
I love these flowers but I don't really like the big pokes they have. I have few of these in my backyard in El Salvador.
Following because I really enjoy your posts from Mexico and I hope you guys are liking it and enjoying it.

Mexico is a great place to live! But I agree, the big thorns on these plants are a force to be reckoned with. I stepped on one barefoot and couldn't walk for a few days!

The sun rising over those green mountain is a sight so sweet to look at. The pink flowers is a rare gem.
Its amazing, i love your photography

It's interesting how an every day sight for us can be a gem for someone else. Thanks for commenting :)

red is my favorite bougainvillea color.

I like purple or white....or orange...I like them all. :) I just don't like their thorns.

Awesome photography. I got this flower on my house too but it's of pink and white colour. Pretty

I really like the white and pink ones!!

wow very beautifull photo 💕

Beautiful shots....and amazing places👍😊

done please back upvote and comment

The purple leaf and white flower variety of that plant is amazingly beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35