Acapulco Mountaintop Cemetery Shots 4

in #photography7 years ago

Here starts the last set of the actual photos of the cemetery we visited here in Acapulco. I've still got some pictures of the walk there to share but this will conclude the actual photos of the sites and cemetery. Like all cemeteries this one tells a sad tale, often tragic at points. It's clear the effect the drug war has had on this region at points just in the stories these graves tell.

It also shows that things started to improve around 2012. Less young deaths reported and it seemed like the additions after that point likely died of more natural causes than the violence of the drug war.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco Mountaintop Cemetery Shots 3
Acapulco Mountaintop Cemetery Shots 2
Acapulco Mountaintop Cemetery Shots 1

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Coming Soon!
Sammie the Cuddle Monster Photo Shoot
Rebel Dog with Kong Toy Photo Shoot

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

woaah a big graveyard but i think not maintained nicely ? great to know about Acapulco

I actually liked the cemetery photos. Many cemeteries offer beautiful artistic markers that is a culture in another itself. I for one believe in honoring the dead and showing respect to them. They obviously are no longer there their body maybe but their soul is not. With the passing of my sweetheart a little over a year ago I even have more respect for those that have gone on. I think it's a shame that our culture does not show more respect and tribute to those who have died thanks for your post.

I agree, thanks for your comment!

First of all thank you for sharing second thing to be honest with you I did not like the subject of the photos this time.
Wish you all the best

Death is a big part of life whether we like to face it or not. I like how the Mexican's honor and remember their dead and aimed to honor those in the cemetery with these posts.

CHARMING PICS!
I love the way the past are revered and this is just wonderful, thanks I really love your pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31