Acapulco Adventures: Day of the Dead Celebrations 1

in #photography7 years ago

It's still day of the dead here, guys. A few days ago when driving down our mountain we noticed a few parades of people marching down the hill to various parties to celebrate their lost love ones.

We noticed a theme of green and yellow decorations going down the hill and I asked my local friend about it later.

He had this to say "Yesterday was the Saint Judas Tadeo's Day...patrón of the lost causes (I asked him the day after we took these photos) And he wears a yellow and green robe So it's similar to the Guadalupe Virgin..catholic people spent the night over making party with food, booze, firecrackets and fireworks"

He wasn't kidding about the fireworks!

Stay tuned, there's another part!

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco Adventures: Surrounded by Volkswagon Bugs
Acapulco Adventures: Day of the Dead Shrine at the Local Walmart
Acapulco Nights: Reflective Moon

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Fancy Surf and Turf Adventure at @modprobe's
Acapulco Sunsets: Crazy Hazy Late October Shots
Tiger Bane and Rebel Dog Crazy Smiles Photo Shoot

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

For 30 years I was involved in genealogy (family history). I completely understand embracing the life of the dead. I truly value the stories and history of those who have gone on and shaped us. I did not know my Dad's family as I was raised under the auspices of my mother. Through my research I have been to many courthouses and cemeteries. I get it. and wish we had this in the stats es. Thanks so much for sharing my friend.

hooo nice good pics :D welcome !

Good information :)

I’m super jealous. I need to do some traveling so I can experience life like this.

Excellent photography,beautiful sort
Thanks for sharing

really nice post...like it

natural beauty photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29