Fancy Surf and Turf Adventure at @modprobe's

in #food7 years ago

So yesterday midday John asked me what I was making for dinner....and he wasn't impressed with it. So I asked him what he wanted and he told me steak and lobster. We're a bit out of cash right now so I contacted @modprobe and asked him if he'd be interested in financing the adventure and he agreed, with my added stipulation of a pumpkin spice cheesecake I'll share later on.

Dinner ended up being served pretty late but it was awesome despite obstacles like lack of money (on my end) and lack of propane to cook at @modprobe's. I brought over my instant pot and air fryer and we made due with those, @modprobe's new instant pot and his induction cook top.

So we got some steaks....

Making me extremely jealous, @modprobe got a mortar and pestle which did a great job of grinding down his giant himalayan salt crystals.

I wrapped the steaks in bacon and salted them, @jasonhenza's wife cooked them on the grill for me along with the asparagus.

And they didn't have lobster but they did have king crab so we improvised.

A nice shot of my dirty instant pot.

Garlic butter was made in copious amounts for steak and seafood.

I made these with some leftover pizza dough and parmesan cheese in the air fryer, so tasty.

So it was a super random fancy Sunday night dinner and while it was a lot of work it was also a lot of fun and worth it.

Stay tuned for the cheesecake, that was my favorite part.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Air Fryer Pizza Rolls Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Air Fryer Bacon and Cheese Frittata Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Restaurants of Acapulco: La Concha 2

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Bougainvilleas and the Tiny Praying Mantis Photo Shoot
Acapulco Sunsets: Busy Days and Busy Nights
Acapulco Nights: Reflective Moon

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Excellent Post. This looks delicious. I am following because I hope to someday be able to prepare dishes as well as you. Fantastic.

Reminds me of food I would enjoy at a fine dining restaurant where I used to play. Some good fixins going on there miss Lily. I 'll be right over! LOL

It was a very nice dinner, I will say.

I like your presentation it looks yummy

Take away the onions and this would be perfect! This deserves a resteem.

It was really good.

it looks incredible and original!

fancy! this looks delish. i need to find some food coz looking at this post makes me hungry 🤤

Its looks delicious! I can't control my hungry. Enjoy your dinner @lily-da-vine

That looks fantastic!! Next level, fancy Surf & Turf vibes :):) Yum.

wow beautifull i like all picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40