BEACH Scenes Malaysia - Port Dickson Beach

in #photography8 years ago

I love the beaches in Malaysia where I live.

Warm sand, mild waves and calm, soothing waters.

These photos were taken 2 months ago at Port Dickson beach from the balcony of the apartment I was staying in. From the balcony, I had a vast view of the horizon as well the warm white sandy beach below me.

Port Dickson is a small town located about 100km (roughly 60miles) from the capital city Kuala Lumpur. A quiet place that offers all the usual amenities 

This beach is 3 miles from the town, right off the road. Yes, it was THAT accessible.

I took a short series of photos from the balcony as sunset unrolled. The colours were stunning. It was dark in almost an instant. Sunsets and sunrises don't last long along the Equator.

At 7.25 pm, it was still bright enough to see that the coast is clear (pun intended!)...


At 7.30pm, this plant looks like it stands vertical against horizontally layered dusk/day.


At 7.33pm, the view from the other side of the balcony.


At 7.41pm, it is definitely darker....and I am silhouetted against deepening sea and sky.


At 7.45 pm, it is dark now. Night. Time to look for some delicious barbecue dinner... :-)

Sort:  

Hello lat-nayar, we would like to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiave. We are currently in alpha testing, if you would like more info join robinhood chat on steemit.chat or pm @repholder.

Great photos - Keep on Steeming!

I like this!

This will make it a lot easier to find related posts.

I actually made a post about it; no links to related posts on the pages, and this kind of solves that ... I like it!

And it's good for SEO!

Steemit took of like a rocket in Google

and those extra link-backs will make it even better!

wow amazing images you and cool, i am follow you

So happy you're here Lat! Loving these amazing water photos!

Beautiful pictures, wish I was there!

Those beaches look amazing. I should take a holiday there soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51