The Dead RosessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Ahhh Steemit.... Though it's only been a few days it feels like a lifetime since I've been here.

It seems that succumbing to a bout of being a bit cough-y and spluttery can put a lady at somewhat of a loose end.

Being a woman of action, mystery and intrigue as I am, the whole bumming around the house in PJs can only fulfil up to a point. After that, clearly, it's time to take photos of your dead roses.

As evidenced below.

Exhibit One

IMG_1205.jpg

squiggly line with pencil.png

Exhibit Two

IMG_1202.jpg

squiggly line with pencil.png

Exhibit Three

IMG_1207.jpg

squiggly line with pencil.png

Photos by @johleen

cute coloured dots line.png

Thanks for stopping by! Here are some more posts you might like...

The Incredible Potato Dance

The Inexplicable Jiggery Pokery

The Headless Poser


Follow me, @johleen if you like the kind of stuff I do. :)

Sort:  

Exhibit 1 is... A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! DEEP !
BTW, must I enter 7 photos? or can I just add one or two photos to enter the contest?

Thank you :)

Glad you like it!

ARe you talking about the 7 day bnw photo challenge?

If so - it's just a challenge, not a contest! So yes, the challenge is to do 7 days of photos... but your life is your own. Do it the way you want to!

(Dead) roses are red
Vases are blue
Woohoo you're back on track
We've really missed you (what's up with exhibit two?)

Ahaha! Love it! :)

creatively...creepy...
I like it!~

Thanks! I do like a bit of creepiness now and then.... :)

Thanking you. :)

nice to meet you @johleen. are a photographer?

Lovely to meet you too! I do love photography as a hobby.... Perhaps in another year or two I'll start calling myself a photographer. :)

I've just seen that you are a photographer!

I'm not a photography but I'll like to take picture with my camera phone. All your photo is great. I love it johleen....

Ahh, yes I use my iphone at the moment too. I'm going to invest in a proper camera at some point, but phone cameras do the trick nicely. :)

Thanks so much for you comments!

thanks for sharing keep it up

It does feel like a lifetime since you last posted! I guess that's the kind of impact you have already established. Way to go! I hope you're feeling much better :D

I really want to like Exhibit One, but there's just something off about its lack of symmetry. With that, my favorite one has got to be Exhibit Three. The addition of the knife really added a lot of layers to the photo. It told a story that would not have otherwise been told. The composition was just so awesome!

Thank you! Yes, I'm definitely getting there...

And you have an excellent eye! Exhibit one is a little off. Both the rose heads need to be a little closer together on that diagonal line to comply with the rule of thirds. Exhibit three is my favourite too... I was hoping that the addition of the knife would add an extra layer of mystery to it.

I don't usually take pictures of flowers, they don't really do it for me as general rule. But apparently I do like taking pictures of dead flowers. I don't know what that says about me haha!

You may have been an arborist in a past life haha! My eyes are my only commodities so I'm glad they're still functioning as intended haha! The knife really put it over the top!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johleen to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Johleen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86