The Headless Poser

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Sometimes your photography subject is just perfect.

They have a seemingly innate ability to stand perfectly still, and not give you any shit about how long you're taking.

This guy was very accommodating I must say.

You could say he was a bit of a poser, all in all. With his dapper suit, and couldn't care less demeanour. He knew there were people waiting for him, but he had all the time in the world to stand there looking dark and mysterious for me.

He was clearly used to having women gawp at him and get all red-faced and flustered all the time. I'll admit to being no different to those poor lasses who lose their head over him.

Yes, he was a bit of a poser, but not much of a thinker I reckon.

You know?

Not much going on up top...


IMG_0381.jpg
photo by @johleen on iphone 6

cute coloured dots line.png

Thanks for stopping by!! Here are some more posts you might like...

The Incredible Potato Dance

The Inexplicable Jiggery Pokery

The Day I Got Slapped by 10,000 Rainbows


Follow me, @johleen if you like the kind of stuff I do. :)

Sort:  

What an airhead 😂 lol.

Lol! Spot on!

Ahahaha! Wait what!? I did not expect that! Haha! I was planning something entirely different but now I realize I was getting too ahead of myself.

Ha! I have returned to Steemit and your puns! Happy days!

It's great that you came back. I was up in arms when you were gone. I really didn't want lower minnows to get a leg up on you, so I tried to steer them away. Alas, there must be a conspiracy afoot!

Ladies and gentlemen, the human body. * bows *

Aha ha ha ha!! I've had to elbow my way back, but I think I made it by a nose!

Ohoho!! Good one!!

Such a great one here too !

Glad you like it!

Yes all the scenery is great, the wall, wood door, and the sentence 'No smoking' next to the man whithout head ;) Funny

Thanks so much!

You're welcome, see you

Indeed he looks very dark and mysterious! LOL. Thanks for following me. Upvoted and resteemed! I hope you have a wonderful day! 😀 😃 😄 😁 😆

Where did you get that thing by the way? :-)

It was one of many oddities at a local vintage fair I visited. :)

Nice! 😀 😃 😄 😁

@johleen got you a $1.53 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@johleen got you a $1.53 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

NNom nom nommity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90