You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dead Roses

in #photography7 years ago

It does feel like a lifetime since you last posted! I guess that's the kind of impact you have already established. Way to go! I hope you're feeling much better :D

I really want to like Exhibit One, but there's just something off about its lack of symmetry. With that, my favorite one has got to be Exhibit Three. The addition of the knife really added a lot of layers to the photo. It told a story that would not have otherwise been told. The composition was just so awesome!

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, I'm definitely getting there...

And you have an excellent eye! Exhibit one is a little off. Both the rose heads need to be a little closer together on that diagonal line to comply with the rule of thirds. Exhibit three is my favourite too... I was hoping that the addition of the knife would add an extra layer of mystery to it.

I don't usually take pictures of flowers, they don't really do it for me as general rule. But apparently I do like taking pictures of dead flowers. I don't know what that says about me haha!

You may have been an arborist in a past life haha! My eyes are my only commodities so I'm glad they're still functioning as intended haha! The knife really put it over the top!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42