Steemit Photo Challenge #1 -- Theme Announcement

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


The Theme for the very first Steemit Photo Challenge is:

ANIMAL PORTRAIT

Here are some examples from David Boni
And some more examples


You have until Sunday night to post your entries using the correct tags, I will be watching the entries as they come in during the weekend and will announce my picks early in the week. Please be patient.

You can check the initial post here

The Rules And Conditions

Please read these carefully and adhere to them

  • All entries must be tagged both #photography and #steemitphotochallenge

  • The Title must contain "SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry" along with the title of your work.

  • Let us know the medium used to produce the photograph, it may be more impressive based on what it is.

  • Basic processing is allowed.

  • Any medium or format is allowed — iphone, ipad, film, digital, point and shoot, drone, whatever. Once it takes a picture. Note that image quality will be considered.

  • Multiple Entries can all go in one post, just put the details under the image.

  • I strongly encourage you to post work that is original to this challenge, in other words — take a new photograph instead of using an old one.

@steemr suggested that photographers with Instagram accounts tag their entries as #SteemitPhotoChallenge to draw more attention to the platform. This is applicable across social media.

  • Any attempt to steal others' work is considered a serious infraction by the community, so don't do it. Please don't waste your and our time by posting some image from the net.

  • Every effort will be made to ensure that we do not reward theft. All images will be reverse checked, if the image has been found on more than 2 “major” websites, it will be disqualified unless reasonable proof can be shown to prove ownership of the original. If there is any doubt whatsoever about the ownership of the photograph, I reserve the right to disqualify the image. It is in your interest to provide any proof necessary. I would appreciate any help from the community in finding plagiarism where I might have missed it.

  • The photographs will be judged on how well they met the challenge, the quality of the image, the composition, lighting, exposure, and the general aesthetics which means that yes, it is subjective.
    Public votes will not be the highest consideration.

My decision will be final, I know that it will not please every one but I will try to be fair and unbiased.

The winners will be announced in a new post after a few days, the rewards of that post will help fund the next round of winners for Steemit Photo Challenge #2.

The Rewards

First Place 150 Steem

Second Place 100 Steem

Third Place 50 Steem

Fourth Place 25 Steem

Honourable Mentions will receive 10 Steem each.

Rewards for this Steemit Photo Challenge have been donated by @berniesanders (150 Steem), @discombobulated (25 Steem), @moose (10 Steem), and the remainder from the rewards of the first post.


So get moving, photogs, and show us what you've got.

Sort:  

i'm ready @jamtaylor #photo
Excited for this challenge- appreciate the opportunity

this is sick!! Good creativity:)

Sounds fun :) I never shoot animals so it will definitely be a brand new image! Excited to see what will happen with this challenge. Great idea!

I never shoot animals either. Hmmmm. Might have to ask around.

I live in Colorado, I'm sure I can find plenty of hunters to shoot me some animals. oh wait! lol ;)

I'm most likely going to go with my kitty, we'll have to see though :D

@jamtaylor Rock On! this is awesome! :D Thanks
Keep it Clean!


TheCleanGame Blog Posts, Neatly Categorized

Now to find a bloody animal :0)

When he said to Shoot some Animals he didn't mean like that !

;) :P

Here we go! Just submitted mine. Fingers crossed! This little baby's cat food ain't cheap!

https://steemit.com/photography/@matt-a/steemitphotochallenge-entry-my-daughter-lena

Hi @jamtaylor I live in South Africa. Hence the time difference is about 12 hours( Assuming you're from the USA ). Could you pleas give me an exact time for Sunday?

I'm not good with time zones but I'm in Barbados and I'll make a selection Sunday night or Monday... So there isn't really a strict cut off, just post it before midnight Atlantic Standard Time whatever that is in SA

Next time pick a topic that is unique to this website. Animal portraits are everywhere...I would suggest to add 3 elements to the picture to make it original.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99