Calling All Steemit Photographers!

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

My account was compromised with the posting key.
I believe I have it back under my control.. I am removing spam posts and trying to reconstruct the original post.

Please don't remove upvotes :)

Would you be interested in a Steemit Photo Challenge?
Let's say that we choose a list of photograph challenges to showcase our original photography skillzz, any format and any medium — iphone, ipad, film, digital, potato. Actually, let's not post potato quality images.

For example, I'll post the challenge on a Friday, you then have until Sunday night to post your images using the #SteemitPhotoChallenge tag. As many images that relate to the challenge as you want, in the same post. I'll most likely choose either my favourite or my top three to highlight in a post.

Examples of challenges could be: Black & White, or Portrait, or Colour Abstract, or Sunset, or Long Shutter Speed, or Must Contain A Box Of Cheerios

Only original photographs, please.
You can take them from your previous photos, but it would be pretty sweet if this was a completely new photo done just for the challenge.

Of course, we won't know for sure that they are all original but let's just try to have fun without trying to game the system. If your post history is a bunch of spam, I'll be suspicious, just saying.

The point is to generate more content for the #photography tag and interaction on the posts.

Critiques of photos should be welcome
Let's get better together.

So what do you think?
#SteemitPhotoChallenge starting this Friday?

Sort:  

challenge accepted @jamtaylor

It's gonna be Legend...

Wait for it...

Touche, definitely a how i met your mother fan ;) @tiffjane

(cleaning up spam from compromised account)

GOT Upvote
Have an upvote @jamtaylor! ;)

Perfect idea.
I'd like to edit one of your last lines though: "The point is to generate more 'ORIGINAL 'content for the #photography tag and interaction on the posts."
I'm seeing so much stolen content in this tag lol...
So.. WHEN ARE WE STARTING? :)

(cleaning up spam from compromised account)

I would suggest everyone who participates also posts the images to instagram with the same hashtag #SteemitPhotoChallenge so we not only get the word out but also maybe who knows, we could get some really cool photographers onboard :)

(cleaning up spam from compromised account)

Don't forget to credit me ;)

Wonderful idea! I have bought a new camera last winter and since then, I am shooting as much as I can trying to learn how to do it right. I am planning to post some of my pictures from various locations soon. A contest like this is a surplus motivation to grab my camera on saturday and go hunting for some nice pics. I am so in :D
Edit: typos

Totally doing this great idea!

Sounds like fun!

Why did you remove the prize listings? =(

1st - 100 STEEM courtesy of @berniesanders

2nd - 50 STEEM courtesy of @berniesanders

3rd - 25 STEEM courtesy of yours truly

4th - 10 STEEM courtesy of @moose

The post was hijacked by somebody and replaced with memes, I tried to recreate the post that was there as quickly as possible.. Please see the new post with the theme announcement here

The rewards have been increased! :)

A great idea. I guess you've started an avalanche of photography challenges :)

Congrats! I will join it, of course.

By the way, I did a post about your post. Check it out here.

I do hope that tomatoes will be a theme for a future challenge :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86