Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I got a little carried away guys………….

So, for those that follow me, I know I warned you all a few weeks ago that this time of year means back to back birthdays for my family. Hopefully you’re okay with this and with me posting another cake recipe today. Although, come on, look at this monstrosity of chocolatey, peanut butter goodness and tell me who wouldn’t be okay with it. Like for reals?

Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (2).jpg

I made my own peanut butter cups for the purpose and found the best short cut to do it too. I did them slab style by spreading melted chocolate in a pan, then the peanut butter filling, then chocolate again, and chilling in between each layer. Then once it was solid I was able to quickly chop it into cubes and now I have to say I’m pretty proud of my own genius. This was a life-changing discovery and now I’m super excited about all the possibilities it holds!

Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (4).jpg

But anyway, this cake is four different repeating layers of goodness. Firstly, there’s my favorite chocolate cake recipe and I filled it with some leftover java chips I had from these cookies (or you can use regular chocolate chips). Second, is the peanut butter mousse that acts as the frosting between layers and is oh so amazingly fluffy!

Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (7).jpg

Okay, and third you’ve got the actual cheesecake layer, but wait it’s not just plain vanilla bean, you stuff it with big chunks of peanut butter cups! And then after you’ve got all the layers together you top it with a layer of dark chocolate and a huge pile of more peanut butter cups. Tell me you’re not drooling about now!

Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (9).jpg

I’ll admit that it takes a little more time and patience than a basic cake or cheesecake to get it all together, but man is it worth it! It’s also a pretty huge amount of cake so if you’re only making it for a smaller group I’d suggest only doing half the amount and either keeping it at a single layer of cake and cheesecake or baking them in 5 or 6 inch pans.

Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (14).jpg

Basically, I just couldn’t wait to share this one because you’ve got to try it! It’s every Reese’s lover’s dream come true.

Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (10).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first person to mention the word London

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Dark Chocolate Mocha (Full) Moon Pies Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. The Fried Pickle Burger with Roasted Artichoke Garlic Ranch

  3. No-Churn Samoas Cookie Caramel Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Spicy Cajun Fried Cauliflower & Louisiana Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Healthy Double Chocolate Chip Sweet Potato Cookie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Brown Butter Sage Pumpkin Crepe Bake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chocolate Covered Caramel Cookie Dough Pretzel Cups (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Throwback! Homemade Dunkaroos (Cookies + Frosting Dip) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Roasted Veggie & Quinoa Salad + Tahini Lemon Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Creamy Roasted Garlic, Chicken, & Bacon Farfalle Pasta (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

7 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!, ONE WEEK FROM TODAY I WILL BE IN LONDON


I HOPE TO SEE YOU AT STEEMFEST2

Peanut Butter Mousse Reese's Cup Cheesecake Cake (8).jpg

This post was created with busy.org

Sort:  

I don't know why.. but cheesecake is always my favourite... maybe because they always look perfect :D

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @iveta

I'm not the biggest fan of peanut butter, but this one looks so amazing. I don't have the patience to attempt this myself, but I love it when you do!!

I can't believe I missed this one. Amazing, just amazing photography and presentation. Every shot magazine worthy. You should publish you're own book, it would be awesome

oh my goodness. this looks so moist, a sign of a delicious chocolate cake!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @i4i, I am really glad you liked it

Wow! My mouth watering with this cheese cake! Really looks so delicious, can i get the recipe?(London)

Loading...

OMG, my mouth is watering just looking at those photos.

That is one monster of a cake!

Monster, I like that, thanks so much!

Loading...

Looks like this food is very tasty, it is perfect if we enjoy it with family and friends, I want to see his recipe once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43