Tiny Bite Size Pizza Swirls - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites (Vegan)-3.jpg

I’m going skiing again today but I wanted to share a recipe first.

So I saw this awesome post about childhood favorite snacks the other day and it was such a blast from the past. You know what though, I realized that one of the things on the list was very similar to something that I’ve been making all the time recently, pizza bites! They are always a favorite snack recipe for my hungry gang of peoples, and yes, they are pretty much the same idea as pizza bagels. Did you not love those growing up? From what I remember they were one of those things that my mom rarely, if ever, bought because we all know that they’re trash. I think I ate them at friends houses sometimes though, or traded lunches at school for some.

Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites (Vegan)-4.jpg

The great news is that when you make them at home it’s a different story altogether. I mean, they still aren’t exactly health food but at least you can control what’s going into them. I’ve even managed to camoflouge some vegetables in these on occasion, but I’ll keep it simple today.

They are really easy to make, which I think is part of their charm. I seriously can’t crank these out fast enough at home because the kids can put them away so fast. I guess that’s the point of making entire pizzas instead, but these are just way more fun and definitely better for serving at a party. They’re also the perfect tailgating snack for the guys.

Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites (Vegan)-2.jpg

Tiny Bite Size Pizza Swirls


Whole cheese pizzas are great and all, but what about bite size, totally snackable pizzas???

Prep Time 15 minutes
Cook Time 35 minutes
Rising Time 1 hour
Total Time 50 minutes
Servings 36 spirals (about)

Ingredients


1 tablespoon active dry yeast
2 talespoons sugar
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 1/4 cups water
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon Italian seasoning
3 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/2 cups your favorite pizza sauce
8 ounces vegan mozzarella style shredded cheese
1/4 fresh basil leaves roughly chopped

Instructions


Stir water, sugar, salt, and yeast together until yeast is dissolved and allow to sit for about 5 minutes. Pour into a large mixing bowl and whisk in oil until combined. Add flour and mix until dough comes together. Turn out onto lightly floured surface and knead for a few minutes. Place in oiled bowl and cover, then place in warm place to rise until doubled in size.
Heat oven to 375 degrees F (190 C) and line a tray with parchment or silicone mats. Divide dough in half and roll out one half on a lightly floured surface into a rectangle, roughly 1/4 inch thick.
Spread half of the pizza sauce and sprinkle half of the cheese and basil on top.
Roll dough, starting from a long edge, into a log shape and use a sharp knife to slice into spirals about 3/4 inch thick (you can adjust the size to your needs). Place them about 1 inch apart on tray and bake for 12 to 18 minutes until edges are golden and cheese starts to brown.
Allow them to cool for a moment then remove from tray and serve warm!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Homemade Granola with Figs & Blueberries
  2. Goji Berry Banana Chia Breakfast Jars
  3. Rice Bowls with Crispy Chickpeas & Aji Ranch
  4. Colorful Veggie Hummus Pizza
  5. Bananas, Sunflower Seeds, & Oat Bars

Also, check out my recap of last year
  1. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 1
  2. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 2
  3. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 3

Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites (Vegan).jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Amazing presentation!

Thank you so much!

I'm so glad you think so!

your pizza bites looks really delicious! I get to try it since you posted the recipe, thank you! looking forward for your posts ;)

I'm thrilled you enjoy them! Thank you.

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Can you please share some more items which are spicy and that can be completed in 15 mins,the same way as this snack?

I certainly can. I'll add them to my future list!

That's so brilliant !!!
Nice and tasty work !!!

I'm so glad you like it!

Nice presentation. This is good for the Valentines Day.

They look more like roses.
Looks good to munch on too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56