The Fluffiest Chocolate Chip Pancakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

DSC_2355.jpg

Who wants to make some yummy chocolate chip pancakes. And guess what, I made these extra fat! They may not look that fat in the pictures but that is because my pancake stacking/styling skills are heavily lacking. Don’t blame the pancakes for being so helpless.

DSC_2263.jpg

The fat part was almost completely inspired by my sister who loves them really thick, the chocolate chips were for the rest of the family who love them that way.

DSC_2270.jpg

I hope you guys have an awesome weekend!

DSC_2316.jpg

The Fluffiest Chocolate Chip Pancakes


There's nothing quite like starting your day with a stack of fluffy pancakes......unless you add some chocolate to those pancakes!

Prep Time 10 minutes
Cook Time 20 minutes
Total Time 30 minutes
Servings 12 - 14 large pancakes

Ingredients


Pancakes:
1/4 cup sugar
1 1/2 cups almond milk
2 teaspoons apple cider vinegar
1/2 cup coconut cream *see note
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
2 cups all purpose flour
1 cup dairy free semi-sweet chocolate chips or chopped chocolate
Optional Toppings:
soy whipped cream
powdered sugar
dairy free chocolate chips

Instructions


Whisk almond milk and vinegar in a large mixing bowl and allow it to sit for about 5 minutes. Meanwhile, sift together the sugar, flour, baking powder, and salt in a separate bowl. Now add the coconut cream and vanilla to the almond milk and stir until combined. Add dry ingredients and mix until just smooth. (If the batter seems too thick or too thin you can adjust it with a small amount of milk or flour). Fold in chocolate chips until evenly combined.
Heat a griddle or large non-stick skillet over medium-low heat (you'll need it fairly low so that the pancakes don't cook too fast, about 325 degrees F [160 C]) and grease lightly. Pour about 1/3 cup batter for each pancake onto griddle and cook for 1 to 2 minutes.
Cook until you start to see little bubbles then flip and cook on other side for about 1 minute more until done.
Serve pancakes hot with desired toppings

If you have trouble finding coconut cream at your local grocery store it's completely fine to use full-fat coconut milk and scrape the cream off of the top. Just be sure that it's cold enough to separate.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. White Chocolate Blueberry Oat Cookies
  2. Peaches + Strawberries Rustic Tart
  3. Coconut + Chocolate Almond Joy Scones
  4. Sesame Orange Roasted Veggie Brown Rice Salad
  5. Chocolate Chip Cookies Stuffed w/ Peppermint Patties!

Also, check out my recap of last year
  1. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 1
  2. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 2
  3. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 3

DSC_2228.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

It looks so yummy and tasty. Keep do sharing yummy recipes with us.

Pancakes and chocolate... What can be better?)))

Thank you so much!

ahhh i dont want to see anymore!!

I want to eat them instead!
Looks like a gods gift.

Haha, I totally know that feeling! Thanks!

Only thing missing is a thin layer of peanut butter between the cakes, yep I am a fat boy, lol

Yummy I really love eating pancakes and that to when it is having chocolate chip on it...then what else do you want...

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad you're as excited as I am.

Yeh i am a big foodie so whenever i see something yummy i get excited.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, those pancakes look great!

Dammit! This is one of my ultimate weaknesses, @gringalicious! I only allow myself to eat them on days that I know I won't be getting shit down. Once I've consumed that many carbs, I'm useless.

Haha, well then I hope you can do that this weekend or at least some time soon.

Definetly gonna try this,thanks

I hope you enjoy!

That is full of deliciousness perfect !!!

You're so sweet, thanks!

hmm that looks great thankss

It's my pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48