Midwest Sunrise :: 2/2/2018

in #photography7 years ago

Greetings Steemit,

At a vibrant and sassy (almost) 39 years old, I hold the belief that one of the things that keeps you feeling 'young' is to simply 'continue learning new things.' The mind is like a sponge, and it must be kept wet and primed for use or it will simply sit dry and grow crusty.

Some lessons come with honest experience, and some are earned through the randomness of life. This morning's lesson was a combination of the two, in both its cause & confusion of trying to navigate through the fog that persists during brain startup procedures via everyday's beginning.

Consider the scene: A frumpy GiftedGaia stumbling about his home alone, seeking coffee and avoiding bright lights. As I was awaiting God's greatest creation to complete its brew, I paced over to my cell and with one eye half open, sent a text.

But as I'm sure you've guessed by now.. things did not go as I had a planned.

Yes, Yes - at a still smiling & sexy (almost) 39 years aged, I'm taking in new information & reprogramming that data to be used as updated programming... and this morning's circumstances prompted a small & simple life lesson:

Wait for your coffee to finish brewing BEFORE you send that text.. otherwise you may send your cutsie 'good morning' text meant for your lady friend to your boss at 7 am.

Thankfully, the Sunrise seems unaffected by this oversight.




Cheers Steemit!

~GiftedGaia



-Who is: GiftedGaia?

-Who is: GiftedGaia 1 Year Later?

-My DJ Mixes Archive

-My Youtube Page (lots of Drone Videos)

-GiftedGaia's Favorite Quotations on Life and Music

-Photogenic Adventures Series: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

-+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5

Sort:  

Is that you that's been sending me those weird texts?
Seriously WTF!

Anyways, I'm glad to see you posting again, 100% coming your way.

Wow someone who thinks alike,reading your post i felt nostalgic because of the way you write,it reminds of the best selling novels i read during the last holiday.
i make it mandatory to learn some new each day, ever since I learnt that

the more you learn, the more valuable you are

I have choosen to become as valuable as possible,i love this 😘😘😘

Awe. You send your gal cutsie good morning messages?! Lucky lady!

You'll probably get a raise so I say: always text before drinking coffee.

Wow! This one is super unique. Wonderful!

Hey buddy,
Always love reading your colorful posts!

Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47