Photogenic Adventures - Episode 1 (German Car Club)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Howdy Steemit Friends!

'GiftedGaia' (aka: Jason) from 'Steemit Talk Podcast' here to converse about some of the cool people/places/things I've seen with my camera! Prepare yourselves for...

Photogenic Adventures - Episode 1 (German Car Club)

As referenced often on the Podcast, and since I've posted about it before on this glorious webspace known as "The mighty Steemit", I very much enjoy flying Quadcopters for recreational photography adventures. The model I use most is a Blade Chroma, and for the purposes of this story, utilizes a CGO2+ camera. (Wide Angle: 1080p 48-60fps video / 16mp pictures)

--CGO2+ Camera (reminds me of 'Flight of the Navigator')

This camera also has a hand held attachment that allows the device to be used without the Quadcopter - which opens up a lot of additional opportunities for fun picture goodness. :-)

--Yuneec SteadyGrip

One of the most fun days I've spent using this device is via my Brother's request to visit his '417 German Autostil' Car club Spring 2016 meetup event. (Ozark, MO)

Some of my favorites from that day include.....

--My Brother's Car

--Jim's Car

--Santiago's Car

--Kari's Car

--Sean's Car

--Time to break out the Quadcopter!

--395 ft altitude Group shot (half the cars had already left by now)

--Best pic I took that day

--I also took a lot of video there... here is one of my favorites shot on the ground.. (as posted on Steemit once before)

It was very hot that day & I left with a feisty sunburn - but all in all I had a blast and the very best part was posting my pics/vids online a day later - then seeing them reverberate throughout social media as profile & cover photos changed everywhere. I could see people's gushing pride as an image I captured became a representation of something as dear to them as a family member's image - based on the LOVE they have for their vehicles.

--Another video using the Quadcopter in the air

--Additional Video Playlist from the event
Link: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLeweJC4-BEXEUsgrTFTLv8lyekp7o9Hhh

I'm set to visit their Fall event & have additional Quadcopter batteries for added flight/camera time. :-)

And that my Friends is the summation of this "Photogenic Adventures - Episode 1"

I will say that what prompted this unexpected post/series is that today I experienced what I thought was Photogenic Adventures Episode 1 - yet when I sat down to share with you all THAT story I realized that the German Car Club was E1 in what should be an ongoing series where anything cool I shoot w/ my handheld should then be listed here with story to share!

In that model - Stay tuned for Photogenic Adventures - Episode 2 ..

SUPER HAPPY FUN AIRPORT DAY!!! (Preview)

Kind Regards Steemit!

---Giftedgaia

(Who I am: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@giftedgaia/we-rise-by-lifting-others-greetings-steemit )

(Steemit Talk Podcast: https://soundcloud.com/steemittalkpodcast )

(Steemit Talk Discord Chat: https://discord.gg/2fpmA78 )

(Youtube Page: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_dP2hI9TzM1FT5utThXPGQ )

(Newest DJ Mixes to DL: http://www.mixcrate.com/jasondeal/dj_mixes )

(Complete DJ Mix Archive: https://www.mixcloud.com/JasonDeal/ )

Sort:  

Tried to comment over there but it's locked now, great introduction post and congratulations on overcoming your past and doing what you love! Voted and followed.

Thank You for your kind words. Cheers!

I also tried to comment on your Intro post but it was frozen, really hope you don't mind putting the comment here.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@giftedgaia/we-rise-by-lifting-others-greetings-steemit
+1

'The Golden Ratio aka The Divine proportion'. An entire other conversation in itself - this Sequence of numbers is discovered to be everywhere in nature and the universe - in almost some sort of divine language that we as Humans don't really understand fully yet.

I think you may have found one of the "True" secrets of life ... now YOU are part of it !! Sharing & caring !!! Kudos to YOU man !!
We are ALL related ... really glad I found this post !!!
Keep spreading the love !!

JTS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55