+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side

in #positive7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit!

In a World that sometimes seems to have gone mad - I've discovered that I really like to watch positive & uplifting videos. I've also discovered that I really like to share the better finds with other people - in an attempt to maximize their contagiously uplifting effect.

Continuing an experiment I've dabbled with on other social medias sites, I'm going to start listing some of my favorites here on Steemit. After coming to know members of this community over these past several months, I have a feeling you may enjoy.

So here's a submission in what will be an ongoing series that I like to call:


+1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side


The Machine's Waitstaff Raffle - "The Tear Jerker"

Bert Kreischer is an American comedian who I discovered after his legendary participation in an old episode of the Joe Rogan Experience Podcast where he explained the origin of his nickname 'The Machine'. His stories are hilarious to me - and I've watched many of his projects available online while laughing loudly.

In my opinion - his best video just happened days ago.. where he successfully held a 'Waitstaff Raffle' during one of his live shows. Its nice to see people helping people.. as we need more of that around us in our day to day.

Definitely a great example of: +1 Point on the 'Humans are Good' side.

Cheers Friends,

~GiftedGaia

Sort:  

It's impossible to not smile during that! That guys daughter is doing to have the best birthday ever!

I do have to ask though, does the Bert always perform without a shirt on? Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55