Wiwcontest Week 27 Winners – WIWCONTEST SUMMER BREAK

in #photography6 years ago

SEE YOU IN SEPTEMBER!!


I'll be alone each and every night
While you're away, don't forget to write
Bye-bye, so long, farewell
Bye-bye, so long
See you in September
See you when the summer's through


Who has been around long enough to remember this song by The Happenings? It was released by them in 1966 during my first year of college, but there was an earlier version by The Tempos from 1959, which I also remember! Frankie Vallie and The Four Seasons also recorded it!


The Charles W. Morgan whaling ship at Mystic Seaport Museum, Mystic CT
whaling ship.jpg
Image ©Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved. Camera: iPhone 8 Plus
Editing apps: Camera+


I am taking a break from the #wiwcontest and from much of Steemit until September! I will be popping in now and again with an occasional post and some Upvoting and Commenting, but I have so many things going on over the next couple of months, that I thought it easier to keep my commitments to a minimum.

I hope you will keep your eyes peeled for white in the environment and that you will continue with the whiteiswhite daily challenge for fun!


It was a pleasure to see all the #funkyedits shots for this past week's contest. I love to see all the different ways that images can be manipulated, so thanks for participating! Keep up the creativity!

Here are the winners. Each of the 3 winners will receive 1SBD, and each of the HM's will get a .1SBD tip via tipu.

Please give them some attention with your Upvotes, Comments and Resteems!

@ackhoo Please read her post here


@roxy-cat Please read her post here


@claudiaz Please read her post here


@nelinoeva (Honorable Mention) Please read her post here


@hangin (Honorable Mention) Please read hispost here


@bigsambucca (Honorable Mention) Please read his post here



Thanks for taking the time to read this! I truly appreciate it. Read some of my past photography tips and tutorials at photography-101.


my banner.png

Sort:  

Thank you very much for choosing my photo and the honorable mention we will miss you but we all need a break enjoy be safe and i will try and use the tag in what ever i can...perfect song for the break...lol :)

You are welcome! :-)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations to all!!! So many great entries.
Thank you @dmcamera for picking my photo.

You are welcome! :-)

You are welcome!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

thank you so much @dmcamera for choosing my image. I hope you have a good time away and you I hope you do know that you will be missed! look forward to seeing you back soon.

Thanks @claudiaz. I'll be posting and commenting occasionally - just not doing the contest, which as you know ties you down somewhat. I don't mind it normally, but for the summer I need freedom from firm commitments. :-) A break will do me good!

a break is always good, I was away for 10 days recently and did not even think about my pc/laptop which I left at home. It does one good to go and "smell the roses" before we forget all about them. Have a wonderful summer-time. See you soon!

I always come back refreshed. I have a month's vacation coming up and all kinds of stuff to get done before then, so thought it best to reorganize my schedule now!

Awwww... I am so pleased you like my entry so much - funny thing with edits is you don't really know how it will be received by people... Thank you!!

And know that you will be missed... September - seems a long time away... And I do know that song, after I looked and played it back! Dug deep into the far recesses of my mind.. lol. I will try to post some white with the tag whenever... Have a good few months... and have fun! Look forward to your return!! Cheers!

You are welcome! Yes, different people have different tastes in photo edits, that's for sure! Will definitely be around during the summer - just not very prolific!

Congratulations @dmcamera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I remember that song

Enjoy your break and take care :)

It's a break of sorts - I'll still be around here and there!

Thank you, @dmcamera for all that you do for the photographer community. Always enjoy looking at your perspective on the world.

Thank you so much for your kind words @youhavewings!

You're so very welcome :)

Congratulations everyone for your winning funky images. Well Done! Enjoy your break @dmcamera Take time to smell the roses...…..white ones of course....with a few coloured ones in between) and we will all look forward to your return.

Will be seeing you throughout the summer - just not on wiwcontest, and not so frequently. Had a great day today planting some new flowers in my garden!

That’s good to hear @dmcamera I’m sure you will be looking forward to seeing your flowers bloom.

And all the extra butterflies and hummingbirds coming my way!

Sounds awesome. You have a lot to look forward to Dianne. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79