A Dream?

in #wiwcontest6 years ago (edited)

DSC_2114b.jpg

Here's my funky edit
First of all, this was shot with my then handphone, a Sony ST23i -
a simple handphone by today's standards
As for the post-edit, I always use picasa
For this image, I put it through a variety of different edits, mainly lightened it entirely before adding shadows to bring up the accents, such as the eyes of Buddha, and also a light percentage of pencil sketch, so we have this almost sketched effect
I still wanted the flecks of gold, so didn't totally wipe out the colour, but left a hint of it
The sky colour is the original, lightened together with the image
Also, added a touch of spot focus to keep the sides a little blurred,
hence this surreal, dream-like look
I wanted an image that was there, yet not quite there
A Dream

Swayambhunath temple stupa
(Monkey Temple)
Kathmandu, Nepal


Captured with SONY ST23i | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

took me a moment to realise its a cat :(

feels dumb

Uh OOHHh!!!! Funky P with some FUNKY edits! RUUNNN!!! LOL :P

Lol... Yeah, Funky P at some funky edits... ;)

Hi... how are you?

Heyyyy!!!! I am fine! I'm trying to behave these days as you can see. :P

Wonderful photography @ackhoo. Excellent work. regards

Thank you very much, @manuel82 :)

Yes the eternal eye. Looking over the known universe...

Buddha's all-seeing eyes...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

The temple doesn't look happy...

It's trying to look cool... Put on a pair of sun glasses, you'll see... ;)

You got me attracted by the focus on the eyes of the buddha.

p/s : in the process of awakening my third eye too. Amen to that. (means hafta take less McDonalds and Coke to start with haha sigh)

Hahaha... less McD & coke, true... But doubt it's going to happen anytime soon... hehe
The Buddha eyes are very popular in Nepal, the Buddhist temple stupas all have them in all four directions.

Good to see a hindu temple editted. When i saw the pic...i guessed it to be temple and it originally comes out....have you India as well?

No, I haven't been to India... but have friends who have studied and holidayed there - great reviews!
This happens to be a Buddhist temple though...

Hmmm in nepal there is one famous shiva temple as well....pashupatinath!

Yes! Huge place, the compound itself... I did visit that too, but not allowed into the temple proper...only for Hindus!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations @ackhoo on your win in the wiwcontest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99