Cedar Lakes Adventure Part 7

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

🌴🌴 Cedar Lakes Adventure Part 6 🌴🌴

Williston, Florida USA

Back so soon? Why yes, I realized we still have a ton to cover and we can't move on to the next adventure. I do recommend if this is your first time here that you take a peak at the rest of the adventure because it a spectacular one! We are here at Cedar Lakes and this is located in Florida in the back yard of Dr. Raymond Webber. We have feline tour guide and plenty of great things to see!

I am going to post the first photo of the adventure a bit out of order I hope no one minds!

DSC_0888.JPG
This is another high angle view of below. We are almost making our way down which we will get to in this section of our adventure. This was just a lovely photo I could not resist making it top!

DSC_0896.JPG
As we continue our trek down to the lower lovel we still encounter a few of the rock gardens in no particular pattern. These also have very little mini water falls inside of them. Do you see it?

DSC_0855.JPG
Oh there is Callie... She says, "Come on let's go!" Well we were a bit ahead of her but she did soon become infront of us.

DSC_0885.JPG
We stumbled upon this little plant of color. There wasn't much color at this time a year aside from green!

DSC_0886.JPG
Oh look some more flowers! It does look like this one is on the last leg of its bloom! I so hope more blooms will come!

DSC_0892.JPG
Now we get a close up to the Koi in the ponds. These are some pretty cool and big Koi. There is rumor of a 100lb Blue Koi somewhere here. I wonder if we can find it!

DSC_0919.JPG
Oh do you remember in Part 5 we got to see a glimps of a swan? Do you remember his name? You don't? Well you should go find out. This swan is agressive and dangerous. We don't want to upset him!

DSC_0911.JPG
There he is.. Protecting his mate. I guess we should not get so close. I don't know what will happen!

DSC_0908.JPG
Well, we have made it to the bottom level. Let's take a look around! The building in the back is a greenhouse.

DSC_0913.JPG
Let's look closely. Beside that is a BBQ deck and a pavillion you can eat lunch at!

DSC_0922.JPG
Well while walking around, our male swan was not happy. He kept speeding by us and stalking us! I wonder what he will do next.

Well I guess you'll have to wait til the next adventure episode to find out. We are almost done with this adventure!

ALL PHOTOS WERE TAKEN BY ME ON MY NIKON D3400 WITH VARIOUS SETTINGS
Yes, it is a real true fact we have a cat named Callie being our tour guide.

Did you miss the other Cedar Lake Adventures?
Find more below!

Cedar Lake Adventure Part 1:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/cedar-lakes-adventure-part-1

Cedar Lake Adventure Part 2:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/cedar-lakes-adventure-part-2

Cedar Lakes Adventure Shoot-off - Tortise Power:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/cedar-lakes-adventure-shoot-off-tortise-power

Cedar Lakes Adventure Part 3:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/cedar-lakes-adventure-part-3

Cedar Lakes Adventure Part 4:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/cedar-lakes-adventure-part-4

Cedar Lakes Adventure Part 5:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/cedar-lakes-adventure-part-5

Cedar Lakes Adventure Part 6:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/cedar-lakes-adventure-part-6

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SUNDAY EVERYONE!
Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE
and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

deadgrlsuppastar_red.png

U5dsQhbt2uEynhi2xXM2m4Uv4GDpL3n.gif

Sort:  

Another awesome adventure Liz, I finally spotted a camellia ha ha

100%

↑Upvote↑ and ←Resteem→


Lol.. hahaha im glad you did!!

thanks awesome. I think I remember going there long long ago

It is a wonderful place!

Thank you deadgrlsuppastar for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.03% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.64% vote... I was summoned by @awesomemike! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 1.89% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @awesomemike!

This place is very nice! Thank you for sharing such beautiful pictures of it!

Thanks. I hope you continue to follow the rest of the adventure!

Beautiful flowers and a beautiful place

When I was little, I was chased by a swan. Cried like shit. To date I'm still scared of swans. They are scary 😂

My dad was too.. he wont go near birds now! LOL

Wow, such a lovely place and I love all your photographs. My favorite is the first one- just so stunning!

Thank you so much. I thought so too!

Oh yeah, I remember Oliver. ;-)

Nice pics and a good story line for an adventure. You've concluded this part with a twist and I can't wait to know what happens next!

I am working on part 8 now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44