Cedar Lakes Adventure Part 2

🌴🌴 Cedar Lakes Adventure Part 2 🌴🌴

Williston, Florida USA

Welcome to a wonderful new adventure series. Last series we covered the Kanapah Botanical Gardens, this adventure we are visiting a place called Cedar Lakes. This place is actually the back yard of a man named Dr. Raymond Webber. He opened his backyard to the public in 2014 and here we are on this adventure. It is one of the most unique places in Florida. Dr. Raymond Webber built this place out of an old lime rock query and all stones and islands were hand built. I took over 300 photos of this place to be patient. The wait to see them all is worth it. The lower level has some spectacular views as well as some parts of the upper level!

Are you ready for the adventure to begin?

DSC_0730_1.JPG
Here we see a little river. There is some chairs we can sit and rest along the path if we needed to. Also you can see one of the grounds keepers off in the distance tending to the plants!

DSC_0731.JPG
There was even a mini Dino Garden.. Let's take a closer look!

DSC_0734.JPG
Well I guess this dragon was gaurding those Dino's below!

DSC_0747.JPG
I am not 100% sure what these are called but I call them honey suckles. They are edible and have a sweet floral taste. They grow like wild flowers here in Florida.

DSC_0764.jpg
Oh look here is our lovely tour guide again! Do you remember her name? If not you might want to go back to Adventure Part 1!!! Don't want to make her upset do you? She is telling us to look this way. Let's see what she sees!

DSC_0775_1.JPG
Wow look at that view! That is awesome don't you think? This place has several up high views like this and I will make sure we cover them all..

All photos taken by me on my Nikon D3400.

Did you miss any of the previous adventures? If so find the links below!

Cedar Lake Adventure Part 1:
https://steemit.com/photography/@deadgrlsuppastar/cedar-lakes-adventure-part-1

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT SUNDAY EVERYONE!
Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE
and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

deadgrlsuppastar_red.png

U5dsQhbt2uEynhi2xXM2m4Uv4GDpL3n.gif

!steemitworldmap 29.402691 lat -82.4808761 long Cedar Lakes d3scr

Sort:  

Wow. You weren't lying when you said it was a new adventure! This is such a wonderful thing this man did, to create a space that is so beautiful for all to enjoy.

I do love the tour guide She is a pretty little calico. :)

Thank you for the tour and I can hardly wait to the rest of them. I love the view from way up! Tip!

Thanks love!!!! @awesomemike is making a point of taking me out on a weekly basis. He bought my camera for me and he sure is going to make me use it.. LOL

Hi @deadgrlsuppastar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Has Anyone Seen My Marbles?. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

love the little dino garden!

LOL.. me too it was so different and unique!

That's interesting, My wife @texasbodi and I will have to check that out. Sometimes we drive down that way when we heading to the Keys, It is quite a scenic route going south, rather than taking Florida Turnpike.

Yes!!! Some of the country / farm and places here are really neat..

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deadgrlsuppastar
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cedar-lakes-adventure-part-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I didn't remember Callie's name but I looked it up! I'm into dinos and dragons so those images were my favorites.

You too have a great Sunday! Thanks (-:

Hehe.. I like to throw in little thinks like that to see who is paying attention. Lol great job!

I haven't heard about that place! I love finding the spots that are not so well known! Thanks for a lovely guide through it!

:) is the animal theme still going? I have some swan photos from here I would like to enter

This post has received a 2.25 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @deadgrlsuppastar.

Totally digging that dino garden!

I might have to add Dino's to my own personal garden now! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62758.86
ETH 3465.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49