I took a trip once and it changed everything

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Growing up when I was 17 years old was great. I would bag groceries and spend all my money with my gf at the time. Most of it would go to gas really, but back at that age I was up to my 6th vehicle So her and I would drive in my BMW everywhere!
()
476939_353823907999770_790030414_o.jpgI used to flip cars on craigslist and I was good at it too, my dad would always be my second pair of eyes. I used to be more social back then, I miss that. Eventually my gf dumped me when we were 19 because I wasn't doing the little things and she wasn't happy anymore , I know rookie mistake. Went through to the typical break up stages most people go through and still hold feelings for her which have reduced to a solid friendship.

I havent mention I'm also a photographer 14265090_1069257993123021_6550557815611803527_n.jpg13701143_1034839929898161_5348743929608142238_o.jpg12366006_898975086817980_1327982730098537081_o.jpg11710010_843466405702182_7870906029095496579_o.jpg11221448_873054162743406_1721079030405680395_o.jpg10608786_707917145923776_1849227926055456121_o.jpg

I also did nightlife photography heres my favorite night photo IMG_1458.jpg
I was very active with photography for about 3 years. It turned into my hobby since it would help take my mind off my ex. I was hoping to be a tour photographer or something but that never happened. Theres still a chance of it happening thought don't worry. Taking photos wasn't my only thing interest, Trading stocks was. I honestly can't explain to you why I like the stock market so much, I was never much of a gambler either. Looking at stocks is like staring at grass grow its boring! Getting into stocks was the most confusing thing but its just a bunch of fancy phrases. My friend Jose would always see me post stories on Snapchat of my charts and paper trading profits. He invited me for coffee and we both ate up stocks like crazy. We would wake up at 4:30am and meet up at 5am at starbucks just to paper trade....... my sister would laugh at me pretty much every other morning because she thought this was a game. Whatever I would ignore her most the time when she would do that anyways. Jose and I ended up giving ourselves a team name we picked TiburonTrades that soon change to TiburonInvestments. We figured we were much hungrier that we would diversify into other ventures instead of being just a hedge fund so we changed the ending into investments. Tiburon means shark in spanish. We wanted to have a powerful animal that was different but as deadly as a Bear or Bull the other reason why we went with Tiburon is because there's a really waspy town named Tiburon in Marin county Northern California, having dreams of living a live like Jordan Belford we ever made it the a goal to have an office in Tiburon at some point.

Enough with that Jose got a gf and our 6months of work slowly came to a halt and eventually I stop pouring time into stock trading and photography. I started feeling lost, like I dedicated so much time into this I felt like I wasn't "living my life". So I starded to link up with my high school friends the one I used to hang out with before my relationship. We would party.... a lot! we were everywhere and were always the coolest guys where ever we would go. It felt great I was always with my friends that were like my brothers. We got into doing drugs recreationally it seemed like everyone was on them when we would go out. Oh yeah I also bought a Harley. 14484699_1080434865338667_4218523037990876146_n.jpgOnce We turned 22 the group started to split up secretly, sometimes I would get excluded from the group because one girl didn't like me but even tho I would ask what everyone was up too, I would just get the "I'm too busy text" one too many times, all for couple of basic girls. I didn't care much since I was starting to hang out with my cousin, at the time he also just bought a harley. We went on only two rides then my motor went out on my bike after only a MONTH of having it. I was so bummed but there was nothing I could do except save since the since the motor was 2grand. A week later my cars whole front suspension needed to be replaces since something was very wrong with it (steering wheel would shake like crazy at 45mph)13423794_1008078559240965_4148914358643445456_n.jpg
Did the math for that repair and it turned out to be another 2k, I put that to the side along with the harley. My dad had a truck he did use that i could barrow to do my things. Two weeks after the incident with my car I go to a bar and take my camera to take photos. I had a shot and a corona, one of those ended up being ruffied and I woke up the next day in my friends living room with my camera smashed on the floor. Devastated with what has just happend I start having mental breakdowns, anxiety and panic attacks. A girl I was seeing ended up ending things and fucks one of my "close friend' and got in a relationship with some other guy two weeks later. She obviously wasn't the one. A month went by and my cousin with the new harley got hit and run by a driver and died.... I stoop down to a new level I was having panic attacks so often through the days I would have to find places to hide and grieve. My cousin and I grew so close that he turned into the older brother I never had, we were together 24/7. My ex ended up being there for me at my lowest. She was always great at comforting. exactly a month after that my other cousin passed from pneumonia. He went to school and was the same age as me. Even though I would still get anxiety attacks I was emotionally drained not to mention I was taking 5 pills a day to "help" with my depression. Thinking my ex and I were hitting it off she blocks me on everything with no explanation. Continuing taking L's on top of L's I hit rock bottom emotionless and I start rebuilding myself again.

I thought to myself where I can start..... and naturally I started trading stocks again, Got back into the early 5 am mornings my dad ended up investing in me and I made 600 profit the first month of trading. I felt great but I knew it was too good too be true. One of the companies I was day trading went bankrupt and the other lost me 900 bucks, 80 percent of my position. I started freak trading and continued to lose money so I stopped and put the last 500 to the side. I started focusing on me again, I added a lot of weight from always eating and drinking out with THE BOYS! I started going to the gym to lose weight and I did. I started to become social again but not completely. I was like that for a while then some how I came across acid. Even though it did change my perspective It wasn't until the third time I had this life changing experience and it wasn't anything complex either but more of being able to communicate with your conscious.

IMG_1390.jpg
Then I realized that if i wanted to change my life it had to start from changing the very first thought that would be made in my head. All along I was searching for love hoping I could get self appreciation from that which I see a lot of young people do. I among with other people were confused on how to do so. Only thing I had to show me how to do things right was the young me would handle it. Thats when I began to analyze old me, Started making money flipping things from garage sales, made about 10grand doing that. I started working out again, waking up early, eating healthy, drinking less,not doing drugs, I started taking care of myself. I would hang out with people who were interested in like minded things. I started to see things change, its like i activated the law of attraction. I was getting work,girls and spontaneous vacations. Then I tried something that I thought I would have never tried which was meditation, Turned out to be the key to being one with yourself. It started to get annoying to go get invited to go out to the bars to hang out with people that didn't really care about me. this year on my birthday I wanted to give myself the best birthday present ever which was time to invest in myself. I applied to a Photo school in New York and to a stock trading academy. I got accepted into the trading academy. I also disconnected from all my social media accounts to help not getting distracted. I completed the academy and the one month to myself. I got into the photo school, traded 500 buck into a 2k account in two weeks and got into the best shape of my life. Thanks to young me he knew what he wanted all along I just had to get back to my old ways back when I loved myself. Currently I have tripled that account and have gone full time being a Crypto-Manager. I'm beginning to start my own Cryptofund. Lately Ive been very interested in Blockchain Technology. I have branched out into ICO's and have become a firm believer in mass growth of Blockchain, And that brings me here to Steemit. Hello my Name is David Ramos and this is my introduction.
Ps I am now of Prescriptions free :)
18274717_1298220706893414_2329825355776639702_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @daveram :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55