What Does Christmas Mean To You?

in #christmas6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: What Does Christmas Mean To You?


For Georgii, it means ROAD TRIP


DSC_1102_steem.jpg

Please click on images to view full screen!


Category
Photography
Settings
ISO 200 18mm f/11 1/200 sec
Camera
Nikon D3400
Lens
Nikon AF-P Nikkor DX 18-55mm 1:3.5-5.6G VR
Location
Canberra, Australia


It's quite amazing how our idea of Christmas changes over the years.

As a child, Christmas was all about Santa...

Then I guess we all become a little self-centred when as teenagers or young adults Christmas can become more about gift giving (and receiving)

At other times, the season can seem like a never-ending circuit of Christmas Parties and hence, a time of celebration.

DSC_1101_steem.jpg

For my family, Christmas has become one of those rare days when we have the maximum number of family members gathered under one roof at the same time. As for the rest of the year, we are scattered over four states, soon to be five.

More importantly and for me personally, Christmas has become ALL about my parents and for them to be surrounded by children and grandchildren and simply having the opportunity to share this special day with them.

DSC_1112_steem.jpg

Let's face it, for some Christmas can be the loneliest time of year so even if Christmas didn't bring you everything you've ever hoped for, I hope you were at least able to share the love with others on the day.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post,
I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

Imgur

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Sort:  

I'm guessing the road trip is why I haven't seen a post from you in a while. Sounds like it was a good Christmas. I spent it alone this year, moving and doing stuff around the home left me exhausted

hmm my comment was s'posed to be here... nm Merry Christmas @thevillan :P

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Aww I'm sorry to hear that you were alone over Christmas @thevillan but I'm sure you had lots to keep you busy. And yeah, the road trip PLUS no internet connection while in Sydney completely mucked up my plans to get my 'weekly poster' badge from steemitboard as I only managed to get 6 of the 7 posts published... I completely misjudged my timing - soooo back to square one LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38