My Favourite Bullet Journal Pages from 2018

in #bullet-journal5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: My Favourite Bullet Journal Pages from 2018


Have you heard about Bullet Journals?


DSC_0696_steem.jpg


They're the latest craze on the internet, well a recent craze anyway. Just do an search using the words 'bullet journal' and you'll see what I mean.

The Bullet Journal Method was invented by Ryder Carrol and his original design is an alternate journalling system that went far beyond simple organisation. If you are interested in learning more about the Bullet Journal Method you can find lots of information on the Bullet Journal Website


DSC_0707_steem.jpg

DSC_0716_steem.jpg


Since it's inception, there are some very creative and dedicated people who've taken the original idea and turned it into an art form. They have effectively amalgamated Ryder's idea with a diary, calendar, shopping lists, to-do lists and all sorts of journals (such as art, writing and travel journals) into one great big creative representation of their year.

Not only can you utilise the journal for all your planning and organising throughout the year, by archiving the journals year after year, they collectively become a valuable treasure-trove of memories and a pretty accurate, first-hand record of your life.


DSC_0722_steem.jpg

DSC_0726_steem.jpg


When I came across the system in 2015, I was going through some (pretty heavy) life stuff and looking for creative ways to work through some of my (pointless) emotions - and that is exactly what I found in Bullet Journalling.


DSC_0724_steem.jpg


Being the last day of the year, I'll be starting a brand new notebook tomorrow so I wanted to share some of my favourite pages from 2018. Unfortunately, I'm not as talented as the people I see online so I like to keep my pages fairly basic BUT this is what I love about using the bullet journal method, I can make my page-layouts as intricate or as simple as I like.


DSC_0713_steem.jpg


One feature of bullet journals that I really love is having the ability to set out my own dates, so no more bulk empty sections in my diaries... I can literally miss a whole month or more if I have to and whenever I'm ready to journal again, I can just resume from where I left off, starting on the next blank page (or spread).


DSC_0700_steem.jpg


In fact, with this system, you can do whatever you want really - as long as you can understand your own system, of course.


DSC_0699_steem.jpg


Thanks for stopping by and reading my post,
I really do appreciate your time.

I'll take this opportunity to wish everyone a very happy New Year, please enjoy your celebrations safely and I hope 2019 is filled with happiness.

Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

Please check out my recent posts:

What Does Christmas Mean To You?

Line

Imgur

Line

To make your own steemitboard footer, check out this post by @arcange

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeminghotbot_small.png

Sort:  

Such a nice journal you got there! I really love your artwork. Being a fan of Bullet Journal, I have tried it several times in 2018, and in 2019, I will use it as my main note to keep track of daily activities.

Thank you, that's lovely of you to say @attoan.cmt and much luck with your journaling. It took a while to find my own style but you quickly learn which layouts work best for your needs. Also, if you make a mistake that you can't correct easily, don't EVER be afraid to cover the whole page with a picture and start again.

Thanks for your comment. The Bullet Journal Method is a great system to keep track of everyday things or even to record a list of movies you want to see... the possibilities are endless. I hope to see some of you pages in the future :)

These are very creative and beautifully put together diary pages, @alphaccino.art :) Love the artistic freedom that you display ! And it is making me want to start my own bullet diary, too :D

They definitely are fun and with your artistic ability @veryspider I'm sure you could create something totally amazing.

I started a new journal for 2019 and would you believe I've already made a mistake on page 2 - I meant to draw out the letters JUN for June and instead I drew JAN thinking of January... ho hum, trying to think of a creative 'fix' haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00