Parting of the veils. Photography. Color Challenge. Friday Sky Blue. Magical Moments. You See ~ I See.

in #photography7 years ago

The veils are parting.
I feel with my whole being.
This magical ever changing Universe.
Through clouds that come and go, before my eyes.
~Ally.

Today's 'Color Challenge for Steemians' as presented by @kalemandra is Friday Sky Blue.

By including 'You See ~ I See' as presented by @marillaanne, I will also touch upon the gentle art of Cloud Gazing.

You See:

  • Clouds in the sky.

  • Beautiful shades of sky blue.

1000-6905.jpg

I love thee to the depth and breadth and height my soul can reach.
~Elizabeth Barrett Browning.

Photograph: ©Alison Lee Cousland.
SONY Mark2 A7: ISO 100: 35 mm: f/22: 1/125 sec.

I See:

  • Dawn. Watching the clouds ~ Swirling. Shape shifting.

  • Two layers of clouds. Both layers moving quite quickly: At different speeds.

  • My love of transparency and layering. Being able to catch partial glimpses of a layer beneath a layer on top of it.

  • In this instance: Being able to catch fleeting glimpses of the sky and a fine layer of cloud, through the ever changing spaces forming in the clouds closest.

  • Recalling my brother singing:
    I see skies of blue and clouds of white.
    The bright blessed day, the dark sacred night.
    And I think to myself what a wonderful world.
    ~Louis Armstrong.


Cloud Gazing:

Have you ever watched the clouds? Just watched the clouds, without thinking about anything else?

Photograph Gazing:

When you look at this photograph, can you see any of the images I was starting to see?

  • A giant heart.

  • Two dragons kissing.

  • Angels.

Perhaps you can see other images? Or can recall a time when you simply Cloud Gazed yourself? I'd be really delighted to hear about your experiences.


ABOUT: You See ~ I See.

'You See ~ I See' isn't a contest. However it will 'challenge' your perception.

Entering into this activity in all likelihood will transform what you may have felt was 'ordinary' in your own environment into something that becomes fresh and alive once again.

If you resonate with the concept, share one of your own 'You See ~ I See' posts with the tag #useeisee. All the details can be found in Marilla's latest post:

The Description and Story of "You See, I See" and how it became #useeisee


MY: 'You See ~ I See' posts.

'Three Seagulls.'

'Green Sphere on the Wing of a Dragonfly.'

'Morning Dew on the Banksias at the Roseville Lake.'

Being at home in a new land.

A Magical Moment ~ Filled with Love.

Magical Moments along the Carroll Creek Track.

Sort:  

I saw the dragons, Ally :) I often gaze at the sky, and besides the weird cloud formations, I "see" freedom. Gazing at the sky makes me want to travel and experience.

So pleased you were able to see the dragons too Daniel. YES: There's something about a beautiful expanse of blue, that makes us yearn for freedom. Maybe it's the infinite nature of the sky, that our mind can never fully grasp.

And the desire to see the same sky, but over other parts of the world is such a wonderful vision to hold.

I have to say that your posts are always on the top of my must read list each day. As always GREAT WORK!

Thank you so much for your appreciation Josiah. Knowing that my posts are on top of your must read list is SO encouraging to me. Inspiring me to continue to giving of my best.

At the moment I'm in the middle of creating a new collage/assemblage work for 'The Collaborative Art Journey.' It has to be finished by tomorrow and I think I'll JUST make it.

I love the different people and communities here at Steemit that encourage us to move even further into whatever it is that we do.

Both the 'Color Challenge' and 'You See ~ I See' have given me the extra nudge needed to write more about my work. And creating this work now for the 'Collaborative Art Journey' although it's based on previous assemblage work is inspiring me to experiment with new 'methods' again. VERY exciting.

Some amazing creative works have already been submitted and you can see them at: INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey. 'Tangled Webs We Weave'

You're welcome! I am checking out the link now and good luck on your Collab!

Thanks so much Josiah. Maybe you'll be inspired to enter the art journey collaboration sometime too. Hope so.

Nice post! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks so much @oceansoul13. I've really enjoyed looking at some of your photography.

I can easily relate to your desire to have a lifestyle that's more connected to the earth and the elements. And actually 'doing it' too.

Congratulate on building your own Green House for your vegetables. A great achievement. Following you.

You're welcome @allyinspirit. And thank you for your beautiful comment and for the follow! I'm glad
ad we share lifestyles and goals as sometimes it's hard in this world being just the person who wants to live sustainably and help everyone in need because many people think you have some hidden intention... we'll be in touch I see :)

Definitely will stay in touch @oceansoul13.

I loved the photograph of you balancing on a log in your introductory article. I hope you will always keep your spirit light and tune into all that nature has to offer. I also grow my own greens organically and for me a sustainable lifestyle is the ONLY way to live.

Others are catching on to this way of thinking/living ~ So even if you and your friend are some of the 'rare ones' in your neighbourhood, (I am too) there's no need to feel isolated.

Oh, thanks! I'm glad you like it as that photo describes me totally, my spirit, my energy; it shows my true home (the forest =D) and will do as I can't be closed in boxes, I live only when I'm free :)

Awesome for the organic garden! I wished to live in Australia but it's so complicated to move there...and now I met you :D how cool is that! But I decided to stay here because my destiny is here...but I would love to visit Australia sometimes as permaculture is born there :D

Bit by bit we will all realize that the only way we could survive is to be in tune with Nature :D

I know the feeling of wanting to live or just visit other places but having a strong connection to where you are and feeling that is where you are actually meant to be.

There are some wonderful permaculture homesteads here ~ Set up as learning centres. One I have always wished to go to, but it is a few hundred kms from Sydney ~ And quite expensive now.

There are also online courses and a lot of information freely given. I see you were given links to other homesteaders on Steemit, a wonderful way to connect with like hearted spirits. Many blessings to you @oceansoul13

Like Geoff Lawton's permacultural place? Oh, how I would like to see that :D And I'mg glad you know how I feel :D Yes, it's cool to have free online courses but it all depends on local conditions. Permaculture is all about watching how nature around does it and using it's pattern and principles...and using local materials. That's what I love about it!

Blessings to you too sister!

I see little hearts between them! :)

The more you look the more you see, don't you Pepe? So pleased you see them too. I'm seeing different ones now to the one big one I first saw. From my heart to yours.

I agree with you, it's just what was my soul saw ...

Interesting post.

Thanks so much @team101. Late this afternoon I was looking at the sky and the clouds were very fine and wispy and moving very quickly. I saw lots of different small hearts. Sending one to you now.

Cool article. Please follow me

Have you ever found yourself just gazing at the sky and watching the clouds making different shapes. Do the shapes in this photograph remind you of anything @shako97?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67