Do you find boats in harbors romantic like me?

in #photofeed6 years ago

As I walk down by the small harbor I see the local fisherman taking out their catch of the day and getting it ready for sale.

boats in harbor straight and fixed.jpg

The smell of the sea and fresh sea creatures ready for the kitchen, makes me remember my family long ago at the supper table or helping mother in the kitchen. Those days are past now. And a strange happy and sad feeling comes over me. Loved ones gone. But memories that will last forever.

As I set up my camera a young couple walks by holding hands and laughing. They stop to watch the fisherman and hold each other for a moment. The sea calls us all I think. The seagulls cry out to us. The breeze moves my dress like a dance and my hair floats around me.

cement and green2.jpg

I take my photos and watch the sunset in front of me. I try to remember each day that passes. Take in the moments to recall them later. Everyday is a gift to be cherished I believe. With love in my heart and the romance of the place in me. I set out for home and the warmth of my loving family.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading my post and please consider #upvoting this post, #following me, and leaving a #comment. If you would like to help me even more please consider #re–steeming me so I am able to reach your audience as well. I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

It's really beautiful, wonderful photos.

Thank you hiranur! Do you love the sea and harbors like me?

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 7.92% upvote!
I was summoned by @zeitlini. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

I think every place can be in the right state of mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70