Cityscape of Melbourne from Shrine of Remembrance

in #photofeed7 years ago

This is my favorite view of Melbourne! One thing I love about Melbourne is how green it is, and while the modern architecture is really stunning, it does not turn the city into a jungle of concrete and glass like in many other modern financial hubs. Melbourne's parks, pubs, and cafés make the city what it is and are just some of the reasons why Melbourne has been named the world's most liveable city for many years in a row.
I took this photo at Shrine of Remembrance, a war memorial in King's Domain Park in central Melbourne which was built some years after World War 1. The large complex features a museum and the shrine itself that offers this view on Melbourne's skyline.

01-jpp-20160507.jpg
20mm, f8, 1/320; Click on image to enlarge

This is my first post using the new #photofeed hashtag. Read about the #photofeed project here!

Camera Gear

The camera I used for these photos is a Sony A37 (APS-C) with a Sony DT 18-135 mm F3,5–5,6 SAM lens.

Check out my Recent Posts

Some posts are older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you like them, please consider voting on one my recent photo posts!

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

All my photos are @originalworks. I am just getting started on Steemit and have many more great photos to offer, so if you like my content please follow, upvote and resteem. All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or Steemit chat @jpphotography.

Sort:  

Nice shot!

Wow, looks like a city I might imagine living in (I need a lot of greenery around me :). Its hard to be original when commenting on your shots Julian. They are all awesome. How about posting an ugly photo, huh? Do you have any at all? :D Btw how did you make @originalworks react? They have been ignoring me for days! :D

I am always happy to read your comments, I am often not creative enough to think of something meaningful to write so often I am just a passive reader :D
The Steem API has been buggy for some days so many bots are not working properly, I guess that's the problem with originalworks as well..

Beautiful cityscape! I can’t wait to try the new tag tomorrow!

It worked out really well for me :D I will go check out your blog now!

Thanks for dropping by my blog. At first i had just added the tag, but then i followed on steemusa. Pretty soon everyone will be adding the tag, I'm sure, but it won't get them anywhere really.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jpphotography
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cityscape-of-melbourne-from-shrine-of-remembrance


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Nice and clean shot! Tnx for sharing.

Thank you for commenting ;)

КОМУ ТО МОЖЕТ ПОЛЕЗНО ПОЧИТАТЬ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
https://steemit.com/money/@koles35rus/u-kogo-est-aifon-prochitai-tebe-polezno-znat
https://steemit.com/entertainment/@koles35rus/top-igr-2017-na-android-i-ios-s-khoroshei-grafikoi
ПОДДЕРЖИТЕ ПЛИЗ
комментируем!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Всем ДОБРА и СЧАСТЬЯ!!!!!

Rush B!!! Sory I don't speak russian :D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 23:31:16
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1516.54/1600.00
Total Photos: 73
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 28
And have also received a 0.52 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jpphotography to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Wow. Amazing shot. I thought it was a futurist city. looking so clean.

I also thought that this view looked so unreal!

Beautiful landscape and nice story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38