Animal Photography - Be Stuck Bee

in #photocircle5 years ago

Days are turning into weeks and weeks into months. It seems like just yesterday it was summer and I took this picture of a Bee. Time has really been flying and I have been quite the busy bee since I started the day job. Today I got the day off but instead of getting an early start I slept in. Felt good but it took forever to get situated and now the day's just about gone.


Share your photography to #photocircle and follow @photocircle!


Be Stuck Bee

There's always a beehive around my deck somewhere when it comes to summer time. It's actually one thing I absolutely love about living in a winter wonderland. 6-8 months out of the year, there are no bees and there are no bugs. Well, they're there, but for the most part I don't have to deal with them. I don't mind bugs too much, but I certainly don't like bee's in my house.

DSC_0281crop.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!

There was a hole in my screen and he got in that way, but it was also a hot day. I actually went to open the window and got it about half way up when I noticed the bee in there, so I quickly closed it. I certainly didn't want that thing in my living room! Once he was trapped, I took the opportunity to get a picture. I think that as much as the window protected me from the bee, it was also in the way of getting better quality.

DSC_0273scaled.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!

I didn't help the bee. Be stuck, I said! He got himself in that mess, and he certainly got himself out. After about an hour, he managed to find the hole he came in and then he was gone. I find bees extremely annoying, and they seem to love to annoy me. There's been many times that I'll be outside with people and out of all of us, the bee wants to chase me. Just a few months ago I went to an event where they had food trucks set up outside and we got some food. It was delicious but the whole time a bee wouldn't leave me alone. There were people everywhere and they had their own food but the bee wouldn't leave me alone. They have a similar behaviour in the summers when they set up shop around my house.

Category#animalphotography
CameraNikon D3400 24 MP
LensAF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
LocationSuperior, WI

I can't imagine I'll see many animals this winter, perhaps a deer or two, but I can't recall seeing many animals in the winters. Some of the pigeons are still around, which really surprises me because it's super cold out. Perhaps they don't plan on migrating? They seem to hang out down at my day jobs warehouse. There's an abandoned building next to it with broken in windows so they probably nest in there.

@bitfiend

Previous Animal Photography Posts


When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85