Did you really sleep?

in #philosophy6 years ago

A few days ago, a friend told me, usually you won’t sleep after saying good night.

Yes, after saying goodnight, I won’t sleep yet.


source

I used to plan my future very well, I thought that when I grow up, I can live the life I want, will become a self-disciplined person. But after I grew up, I found that many things did not work out as I wanted, we are contrary to the ideal, and trying to live in the life we don’t like.

I slowly became the kind of person that I used to hate. After I said goodnight to someone, I continue to stay up until late night, and unconsciously it became my normal life.

In the beginning, I won’t say goodnight when chatting with my friends. Later, I do not know when does it start; I learned that there is no mood and pressure to say goodnight.

When I first met Sam, his always said "Sleep early!" to me. He never said "good night" to me. At first, I did not care; later, I slowly understand the meaning behind "sleep early".

I always thought that people like him should be living with a schedule, sleep on time, wake up on time and eat on time.

But one morning, when I saw a post he posted on Facebook at four o'clock in the morning, he posted a photo of him eating barbecue with his friends.


source

I inadvertently talk about “stay up late” with my brother, found that people like Sam, seem to live in “normal” life, and even a lot of people in the group after saying goodnight, sleep early, continuing to stay up late.

That's how we've become the person we don't like.

Inexplicable, the mood began bad, sad, helpless, suffering. These emotions had been wrapping us for a long time, can’t escape, can’t get away! Watching mobile phone in the middle of the night, even if there is nothing to do, the mind also understand that staying up late is not good for the body, but still not able to sleep.

Stay up late has become the normal life. After growing up, we begun to become an adult, began to know not to cry easily, began to pretend to be happy in the daytime, but at night, some of the stress we get during the daytime need a thorough vent, so we learned to comfort ourselves in the dead of night.


source

Every corner of the world is full of lost and happy, we all live in a life where the late night helps us reveal our true face.

In fact, we all know that the other may not sleep at all, but still will say good night, because the word goodnight has become a necessary courtesy.

I remember during high school, my best friend, Jane, we will have an endless conversation during the holiday. Until late night, after saying goodnight to each other, then really go off to bed.

Although we still chat, we don't chat like we used to. We still will say goodnight to each other, but not like before; we won’t go to bed after saying goodnight. Our life is getting more and more lonely, we slowly changed shape, from endless conversation become speechless. So a lot of people around us, including ourselves, are accustomed to using the goodnight to end the conversation, anyway, who knows if you are really going to sleep.

Just like this, we are deceiving each other; we stay up all night, hope the darkness can extend indefinitely, and then escape from the reality.

But do we really like staying up late so much? Do we really want to use goodnight to be perfunctory? Not really, we just lost the patience to listen, lost the passion and hope for life.

Perhaps you also tell yourself countless times not to stay up late again, but this is also useless, in the end, continue to stay up late.

Even so, I also hope you can sleep early, I no longer say goodnight to you, because I know, even if I said goodnight, you might not necessarily go to sleep. Well, anyway, sleep early!

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
You will meet your own kind
Why do people like money so much?
Life is Precious
You might lose your job
Tie your hands to free yourself
Please stop complaining

Sort:  

It is really a big issue of our society that we don’t get enough sleep necessary for our good health. Great article @walkingharmony

Greetings @walkinharmony! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed as part of Shareables' campaign. Enjoy your free resteem!

@Shareables, we resteem anything we find shareable. That means good quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting our campaign in Steemit. For more information about our campaign, click here!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64