Late Night Steemit Cafe #6: Partings

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)


Source

Well, if it isn't the traveler. Deigning to visit this humble cafe. Shall I fetch your favorite drink your majesty?
....
....
I'm sorry, traveler. It's not been an easy evening. A parting of ways happened. During your life I am sure you have had a few, but how much sadder when someone you've known across the eons has gone their way. A path different from yours.

I do not mean to mock you. In some ways your road is much rougher. During my long life I will have the opportunity to make amends - to heal old wounds. But during your brief existence it is all too common to realize folly only as your sun is setting.

But who knows? You come from an ingenious race. Humanity may yet find a way to push back the twilight and add countless time. I hope so. I'd like very much for you to keep visiting, traveler.

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Enlight1ed91d.jpg

Other Posts:

Late Night Steem Cafe #7
Late Night Steem Cafe #5
Late Night Steem Cafe #4
Late Night Steem Cafe #3
Late Night Steem Cafe #2
Late Night Steem Cafe #1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42