Late Night Steem Cafe #4: The Silent Chamber

in #spiritual8 years ago (edited)


Source

We're a cafe, mostly, but we do serve stronger stuff than tea. And friend, you look like you could use a stiff drink. I know I could.

Tell you what. Special drink, just for you. A Spilt Milk. Why, it's the only drink there's no use crying over. Give me just a moment to make it.

.....

How's that, traveler?

Good. Glad you enjoyed it. Actually, if you're feeling adventurous, I've been working on something in the back that might be of interest to you. It's a special chamber.

Come along, I'll show you.

It's through this wooden door right here. No one ever notices it, but always been there. Watch your step. Old broom leaning against the wall. Ah. Here we are.

Welcome to the Silent Chamber, a room of repose. It right there, through the silver door. I'd go with you, but only one may enter at a time. Otherwise, what'd be the point? I invite you to notice that your worries are left at the door, and as your eyelids drift shut you are transported to a state of repose.

You're entering. Go ahead and close your eyes. I'll shut the door behind you. Well, go ahead. Count to five then join me outside.

.....
.....
.....
.....
.....

I can't help smirking at the expression on your face. How was it?

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Enlight1ed91d.jpg

Other Posts:

Late Night Steem Cafe #3
Late Night Steem Cafe #2
Late Night Steem Cafe #1
Board Game Reviews #3: Star Realms
Steemit's REAL Hidden Potential

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42