Late Night Steem Cafe #5: Alone, Together

in #spirituality8 years ago


Source

Well, here we are again. The day is done (or just starting, it's hard to tell which, here) and you once again find yourself in need of libations and a good talk.

I suppose it's me who usually does the talking, but you don't mind I hope, traveler?

I have a lot to say and, looking around, no one to say it to.

Yes. Indeed, here we are again. Alone, together. I sometimes wonder why I maintain the place, you know? There are an infinitude of such unappreciated nooks and cranny's in the world. My little slice deserves no more attention than the rest. Yet I keep hoping. I suppose we all do, in our ways.

Looking at you traveler, you move so much. Even standing still. I will be here when the last star dies, but I doubt I'll have changed. But each time you return, you are different. Older. Refined. Often scarred. I see the marks of your life upon you, written like words on a page.

One day I'll look for your return and you won't be coming. Maybe you'll have moved on. That means you and I, we have a last meeting. Well, I dearly hope this isn't it.

It's about time to close up shop, but there's no hurry here. Relax, traveler.

You've earned it.

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Enlight1ed91d.jpg

Late Night Steem Cafe #4
Late Night Steem Cafe #3
Late Night Steem Cafe #2
Late Night Steem Cafe #1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42