Late Night Steemit Cafe #1: Hello, Late-Nighter, Have a Seat.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


image from panoramio.com

The cafe is a lonely place, rarely visited but dependably open.

The name and shape of the cafe changes, something inevitable for such a creature - shifting and flitting from day to day and place to place. You can find it only by walking along the post streets and byways of Steemit, and only at an hour when the world is sleeping.

At the front you are greeted by the owner.

"Hey there, Stranger. As you can see, we aren't busy. No one here but you and me. Welcome in, have a seat. It's the long witching hour, and if ever there was a time for esoteric pontificating, this is it. I hope you don't mind if I lead the conversation? Perhaps that's presumptuous.

"Well, I suppose the ground rules. I provide the space and the base on which our talk is laid. You'll have to play your own music. Share that in the comments.

"But this isn't about the post. Oh no. Instead, it's a chance for us to get to know each other. A post that is, mostly, about the comments. The cafe will be small, of that I have no doubt. I hope it won't be empty but, alas, such is the risk one takes when someone opens a text cafe existing only in the blockchain and people's imaginations.

"As I wander down the corridors of my memories, I think of all the things I'd like to share. Small stories from my life, ideas, hopes, suspicions about the true nature of the universe. But if you're interested you'll have to leave the safety of the front porch and enter the cafe proper down in the comments.

"Hurry, your coffee's getting cold."

Enlight1ed91d.jpg

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Sort:  

Can I get an Orange Mocha Frappuccino?


Zoolander

Haha! gonzo, I'll even throw in the whip cream and drizzle on the house. That's right. Free drizzle, my nizzle. And that pic keeps getting me.

You are not alone my friend. Good post.

Hey thanks, man. What part of the world do you hail from? And feel free to be as specific or general as you care to (if you decide to answer :) ).

I am not a man. I am a women. And I am an Indian residing in USA.

Hey, sorry for the misunderstanding (ahem - blatant sexism - ahem). But, cool. What's your experience been like so far? I have a really good friend who happens to be Indian, he came here when he was very young. More American than me, that one!

Also.. Thanks for being the first person to join me in my cafe! I really appreciate it :).

Hullo, everyone. I'm listening to Pork and Beans by Weezer.

It's late here in Texas, quiet. 2:59 a.m. as I sip on a water and write this intermittently. I made this place as a bit of an experiment. Will people come to a special post just to shoot the breeze in the comments and wax philosophical?

Starlight by Muse just came on. Much more appropriate.

So, tell me your thoughts on this. Although, if no one shows I suppose I have my answer....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42