An introduction into the inside man

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Now, I know what you're all thinking.
"What or who is THE inside man?"
"Does this guy really appreciate Spike Lee movies?
"

inside-man-1.jpg

(All jokes aside, if you haven't seen Inside Man, feel free to check it out!)

The inside man is an ideology that I believe my sub-conscious has been forging for some time now, ever since my days of travelling had begun.
Being a thoughtful and curious person by nature, I decided to dig deeper and construct more of a concrete basis on what I think the inside man means to me.

The Idea


In this day and age, filled with an assortment of distractions, trials and tribulations and daily mental puzzles, one sometimes finds themselves back at the old question: "Who am I?"
It's easy to get lost in a world where everyone and everything is forever changing.
The idea of the inside man came to me after realizing the life that we live, day by day, is something that we make more difficult for ourselves.

Buddha once said:
quote-we-are-shaped-by-our-thoughts-we-become-what-we-think-when-the-mind-is-pure-joy-follows-like-a-buddha-26676.jpg

The idea is to become the "inside man" to your own mind. Infiltrate your own network.
Slip past your own barriers and restrictions. This simple "Just do it!" attitude that people talk about isn't all Nike and Shia, it is real and powerful!

"Alright, alright. "Just do it!" But I've heard this all before! What's new?"


That's the beauty of it. I, myself, have only been attempting the inside man for a few years now.
With a platform such as Steemit and a plethora of juicy brains and knowledge ready to be shared and taken in, the inside man is forever evolving.
I'm no expert, but I am a sucker for learning. That's where all you guys come in.
Be it mental health, a lack of identity or feeling lost in life. Or perhaps the complete opposite? Maybe you already relate to where I'm coming from. I'd love to know what you've been through.
I wanted to take the ideas of mindfulness, determination/will, caring and understanding for one another and the development of mental clarity and loop them all under one guise:

the inside man.

A little about me


A traveler, knowledge seeker and life lover at heart, although some days it may not seem that way!
In a few months I will begin my academic study in the field of computer science, something which has intruded and plagued my interests for some time. I would love to learn more about block-chain technologies so feel free to divulge!
I have lived in the Netherlands and Australia for several years, experiences which I would also love to share with you. Here is a picture of a beautiful creature that I was lucky enough to snap!

rsz_12106301_165627567122157_1325525771_n.jpg
(Feels like we could learn a lot from butterflies, ey?)

Conclusion


In summary, you will be seeing topics such as mindfulness, self-awareness, philosophy, some photography and general self improvement! I hope together we can develop the idea of the inside man and slip past our own blockades when our brain tries to pull the wool over our eyes.

rsz_12530712_449537171904748_1608572742_n.jpg

(Another lucky one!)
Thank you for reading this far if you did. Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Welcome to Steem @insideman I have upvoted and sent you a tip

i like this things in steemit @insideman

Thank you very much! Stay tuned for more!

Welcome to the community @insideman!

Your list of topics you intend to write about tells me you might be interested in a group we're launching called DeepThink, that caters to...well, deepthinkers! You can read a pre-announcement post here.

We're launching in the coming days so keep an eye on @abishai's page if you're inclined.

Hope you have a great time here!

I am definitely interested! Thank you for your idea!

Welcome here @Insideman!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

Thanks, I have!

Awesome introduction, I'm really into mindfulness and self improvement so I'm looking forward to your next post!

Bless you, sir! I cannot wait to deliver!

wooow,, i like that.

congratulations @insideman

Welcome to steemit @insideman :)
Keep it up :)

Thank you, I've followed you

Thanks for sharing your point of view! :)

Appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40