📷 Monochrome Street Photography: Life in the Metro and Anything Else in Between - Volume XVII - A Field Full of Students Playing Different Games

in #people7 years ago

Good day Dear Steemians,

Welcome to the volume XVII of my street photography. These are a collection of photos I took during my photo walk. I will keep sharing them with the community so that those who are curious about what the Philippines people are will have an idea. Please kindly support my photography as it inspires me to do more, Namaste! ~


Today's feature will be the students of the University of the Philippines who are playing different games in the Sunken Garden. I feature them because the activity they are doing reminds me of school back in the days. I just want to go back to those times again where you play basketball, volleyball, track and field and many other sports.

P1010140.jpg

P1010139.jpg

P1010138.jpg

P1010124.jpg

P1010133.jpg

P1010134.jpg

P1010135.jpg

P1010136.jpg

P1010137.jpg



Here are some of my recent blog posts, feel free to visit them if you have time:

Do Acacia Trees Looks Creepy When In Monochrome?
Today's Early Morning Sun Coming Out From the Mountain Side
The Danger of Cigarettes
Teenage Pregnancy
Beautiful Pink Mussaenda
Sunflowers of University of the Philippines
ColorChallenge: Wednesday Yellow
Monochrome Street Photography XV
Macro of Ordinary Wild Plant called Galinsoga
Yesterday's Cloud Formation Before Sunset
Streetfoods in the Philippines I
Streetfoods in the Philippines II
Streetfoods in the Philippines III


These are all @allmonitors original images.

Medium: Panasonic Lumix ZS100

That's it for now. Until next time! Namaste!

Don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow for more stuff like this from me and my country, The Republic of the Philippines.

Thank you Steemit, @allmonitors images will remain in the blockchain forever!

© Copyright, All Rights Reserved 2017, @allmonitors

Sort:  

I like these photographs, especially in b&w. I notice a complete lack of tension or anxiety, only fun.

Appreciate the insights. Yes, there's more meaning to a photo when it's in b/w. I like it more than colored one.

I love the atmosphere. It has a slightly disturbing feeling!

Thank you for the insight, appreciate it :)

Very cool I like to see young people doing things outside nice b& w's

Congratulations @allmonitors! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52