📷 MyPictureDay Round #2 - The Sunflowers of University of the Philippines: A Yearly Graduation Tradition - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)

The sunflowers of the university are only planted once a year. They plant this prior to the graduation ceremony which is this coming week. Planting sunflowers before graduation have been a yearly tradition of the university and started since the 1980s.

However, the weather is now unpredictable which can affect the conditions of the plants. For the past few days, in every afternoon there's already dark formations of rain clouds and yesterday there was a heavy rain. Hopefully, the plants were not affected by the strong wind and heavy rainfall to make it to the graduation ceremonies.

These photos are for @timsaid MyPictureDay challenge.

Here are my MyPictureDay - The Sunflowers of University of the Philippines: A Yearly Graduation Tradition - MyPictureDay Submission.

Please support my photography as it inspires me to do more, Namaste! ~


Here are some of the images I have captured when we went there last Saturday afternoon together with my wife.

P1010060.JPG

P1000953.JPG

P1000954.JPG

P1010003.JPG

P1010023.JPG

P1010024.JPG

My wife also decided to be part of the photoshoot so she's right there.
P1010063.JPG

P1010064.JPG

P1010059.JPG


These are all @allmonitors original images.

Medium: Panasonic Lumix ZS100

That's it for now. Until next time! Namaste!

Don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow for more stuff like this from me and my country, The Republic of the Philippines.

Thank you Steemit, @allmonitors images will remain in the blockchain forever!

© Copyright, All Rights Reserved 2017, @allmonitors

Sort:  

I think it is a nice tradition to plant sunflowers before the graduation. I like even our universities too have a tradition like that.

Beautiful sunflower, nice post 👍👌

thank you very much

Beautiful photos! :)

thank you for the compliment @ragnaros

I hope my sun flowers🌻 look that good👏

Did I see a Portuguese name in the second photo, Emilio Jacinto street, or did I mess up?
In my country the sunflowers are already much bigger at this time of year. It is an unusual culture in my region.
Good luck in @timsaid's contest

His a Filipino, one of our heroes :) Thank you and please share the sunflowers too :)

I love the fact that they grow them in the middle of the road :D

Indeed, very beautiful. Makes all the drivers take some selfie :D

I love the last one it is well composed, good job

thank you very much ;)

Very nice!Totally worth of my humble 20 cents upvote. :)

it's still a vote and I thank you for that :)

Beautiful my friend can't wait till my sunflowers bloom I really love these pics because I love sunflowers!🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $45.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thanks much for including me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23