The Old Dog Asks: What is The All Time Highest Payout on a Steemit Post?

in #payout7 years ago

I'll pay 10 SBD to whoever posts the link to the highest payout on a post! The deadline is 7 days from now!

While doing research for another article I came across this piece of Steemit history:

THE FIRST STEEMIT MAKEUP TUTORIAL- bringing Youtubers to Steemit!! Tara is back!



This post by @guerrint paid out a staggering $33,543.06! Despite the fact that @guerring had another post that paid out $17,032.71  and several others that topped the $1,000 mark @guerrint has since powered down almost her entire account and has shown zero activity on Steemit as of 9 months ago! 

From looking at her account and that of her partnered account @steempowertwins it seems that there was a lot of drama and some intrigue concerning her exit.

All of this begs the question:

What is The All Time Highest Payout Ever on a Steemit Post?

Please post the highest payout that you can find in the comments below and let's have some fun looking back at history!

What do You Think?

  • Are you amazed when you see the unbelievable payouts in the early days?
  • Do you think that those high figures made Steemit seem unsustainable?
  • Have you ever experienced a mega payout?

I hope that you enjoyed this post concerning: "What is The All Time Highest Payout on a Steemit Post? "



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

Interesting and "easy" find. Strange because some of the data in that post seems to be wrong and or incomplete. A good find nonetheless but @stefen found the top post first.

Lol, I agree. What I meant was, it was an easy search for anybody to have found the top paying posts. The next contest/question could be a little more difficult to search. What do you think?

Yes it is is easy to find since there is everything is there on steemdb.com. But sometimes it feels amazing knowing these statistics and gives us the boost to work more to get more. I agree it's not a difficult contest but it's an interesting one for sure. I appreciate @kus-knee for that :-)

i came across with this post ,
https://steemit.com/steem/@teamsteem/some-steem-stats

but i know there are post's that earned more than this.
Cheers!

An interesting and historical article, thanks!

Pretty weird stuff...looks like the Old Dog is sniffing out a new case...;)

That is my strongest sense but at times it's a curse!

this is amazing, I never knew that you made so much money on the platform, this is great information, really amazing.
It is incredible that with such success has never used the platform. incomprehensible.
thank you very much for sharing this information dear friend @ kus-knee
I wish you a great day

Hey @kus-knee! I don't know what the highest payout ever was -- probably the one you mention above.

I remember when that happened! It was a crazy time for Steemit. People were raking in thousands per post and hundreds for comments. I really wish I could have gotten some portion of that, but I wasn't set up at the time for it. :/

Maybe there'll be another Renaissance like that or bigger. Probably not, but maybe. But I'm thinking that it's more realistic that people make a few bucks per post on average if they've got a decent following going, and for the whales maybe a few hundred at the high end. That's way more sustainable than people making a yearly wage in a single post... I mean, c'mon!

@shayne

Yes it was more of an anomaly and most certifiably not sustainable! Still it's part of our history and fun to look at. We have our own pizza for bitcoin type of story!

For sure! And this is one that I was actually around for :D

Here you go, Most all time highest paid steemit post ever $46,973 payout-> https://steemit.com/piston/@xeroc/piston-web-first-open-source-steem-gui---searching-for-alpha-testers

that is crazy :-)

Yeah, I can buy a villa with that money in my country.

Really crazy!

Wow, that's impressive! $43,973.86 will be tough to beat! You're in the lead!

I think that is the highest I just finished doing a post about this and something else I found that was very very strange!!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nba05/wierd-and-strange-steem-mysteries-highest-earning-post-and-oldest-post-ever

Interesting!

Thanks hahaha :-)

As i have mentioned It's $46,973 brother :-). Which is all time highest amount paid for a crycptocurrency post. Not $43,973.

This is brutal...

A payout like that can change a lot of things!

Yes, well those days are over. The other cool thing here is the internal market with the Steemgigs etc....

My post of my daughter making a steemfest art festival entry?

Hahah I'm sure that it was a good one and maybe your highest paying but $33,000 is tough to beat.

I think so... but I have 6 days to go ;-)

5 days to go and I still believe my post is going to make it... would you vote for me as witness? I see you have votes left.. And did you see my daughters work going to steemfest?

Whatever was the highest payout I know one thing. The post did not come from me LOL Thanks for sharing.

A dripping faucet will eventually fill a bucket to overflowing. Steady as she goes!

I will try to find the highest post payout ever!!!

I saw your research post. Well done! Maybe you should become a detective!

Ha ha ha 😂😂!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55