'Pay It Forward' Curation Contest - 29. Support These Talented Redfish Rockets

in #payitforward6 years ago

Check out these two talented Redfish Rockets and show them some TLC! This is my very first entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

dl1iu9zqw4.jpg
Source

Pay It Forward

While I was in the middle of writing a post in which I was evaluating how my Redfish Rockets were doing, the thought came to me that this was, in fact, a perfect opportunity to finally create my first entry for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

It is a shame, actually, that this is only my first entry. I remember how @thedarkhorse came up with the idea of setting up a curation contest that would help to increase exposure for quality posts made by smaller accounts ánd - at the same time - would encourage engagement.

I was right there when the Pay It Forward contest was born... 29 weeks ago. I thought it was a great idea, and sponsored the first couple of contests. But then, life got in the way. So many things have happened during those weeks, and for some reason, I never found time to actually participate.

Up until today.

dividerlines.png
Created withThe Logo Creator

In The Spotlight

Both bloggers below were among the winners of my Redfish Rockets Contest. The winners of that contest were selected based on the quality of their posts, and the level of engagement the participants showed. After HF20, and the implementation of Resource Credits, their possibilities to post and interact became limited, which reduced their chance to survive - let alone grow - here on SteemIt. By delegating to them to bring their SP up to 100, they would get the liberty to continue their SteemIt adventure without having to worry about RC.

Some winners took that chance with both hands, others didn't - but that is something I will discuss in a later post. The 2 bloggers I put in the spotlight today definitely earn a little extra TLC, because they are working hard, and create quality content.*

There are more than just 2 Redfish Rockets who are doing great. But for this contest, I have to limit myself to only 2 bloggers. I will write another Redfish Rockets curation post soon.

dividerlines.png
Created withThe Logo Creator

@elelobos

When she sent me her entry for the Redfish Rockets contest, I was simply blown away. I must admit that I cheated a bit, because I didn't wait for the winner's announcement post, but sent her a delegation immediately - that's how good I thought she was.

@elelobos is a young woman from Venezuela and she's a very talented writer. She writes in Spanish, and since I don't speak Spanish, I have to rely on my browser to translate her short stories into English for me. Even when translated, these stories are simply amazing. She has such a way with words... I don't want to think about how much gets lost in translation; I assume they are even better if you don't have to translate them.

Featured post:

EN MEDIO DE LA NADA | Parte IV [relato corto]

'In The Middle Of Nothing | Part 4 [Short Story]'

lane-jackman-522659-unsplash.jpg
Source


I trembled violently, my teeth chattered, the dry grass crackled under my bare feet. I could feel the slightest touch of stalks like stabs, the cold wind like blades on my skin, the slightest noise like drills penetrating my eardrums. (...)

Temblaba con violencia, mis dientes castañeaban, la hierba seca crujía bajo mis pies descalzos. Podía sentir el más leve roce de los tallos como puñaladas, el viento gélido como cuchillas sobre mi piel, el mínimo ruido como taladros penetrándome los tímpanos. (..)



This is the 4th part of one of her awesome short stories. You can find the first three parts on @elelobos' blog.

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

dividerlines.png
Created withThe Logo Creator

@deltasteem

@deltasteem is - if I'm not mistaking - an Indonesian guy who has been around for quite some months, but only just started posting on a regular basis.

He's completely into smartphone macrophotography (of which I didn't know it existed, lol), and I think he makes awesome photos.

Featured post:

Macrophotography a spiders grass part II from last week.

ktgs7p165r.jpg
Source

He has plenty more photos of such creepy and other creatures. Just check out @deltasteem's blog to see more.

dividerlines.png
Created withThe Logo Creator

Show Your Support

It would be great if you'd support both authors in this post by paying them a visit, and give them an upvote and/or a comment if you like their content.

After all, that's what this Pay It Forward Contest is all about.

If you want to join the contest too, you have until tomorrow to create your entry. If you can't make it, a new edition will open next Tuesday. Make sure to follow @pifc to stay up-to-date.

If you want to support more bloggers who deserve to get some extra attention, you can find links to the other entries for this week in the contest post.


I'm very glad I finally entered the contest... All it took me was 29 weeks. Could have been worse, lol. Don't follow my example; there are plenty of bloggers out there that could use some extra exposure. You can help them out by joing the 'Pay It Forward Contest.



signature2.gif

Signature created with The Logo Creator

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @f3nix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9981676109109587
This post was voted: 74.04%

So glad you made an entry. i feel kind of bad that I haven't been around to visit your red fish. On my way right now.

I haven't even found tlme to follow up myself properly. 15 is definitely different than fôllowing up only 4...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the entry @simplymike :) Great choices too!

Thanks, @lynncoyle1. Usually, I don't have a lot of time to go out and find quality posts. Last week it was easy, I just had to go through the posts of my Redfish Rockets. That lmited the search :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Supported both of your featured bloggers @simplymike 😉 though I need to come back to the first one tomorrow to read it with the translation tools. Nice picks and welcome back 😊

It's really worth the effort. Thanks fof thd support

Congratulations on your first entry @simplymike! Great first choices and two new valuable people to keep an eye on

Dear @simplymike you are so busy with helping on steemit so Thanks for that. Also very great you did eventually entered in the @pifc you wil love it and I think its wunderful that you picked Our friend @deltasteem love love love his work. So upvoted offcourse

Make sure you take the time to translate @elelobos' stories. She's one of the most talented writers I came across here on SteemIt

I did and I agree , shall we tell her to fo her blogs bi-ligual , like @thekitchenfai does it Will attrack more readers and followers 🧐

On a perfect worl, that would be adbisable. But modern technogy makes it so easty to.translate with a click of a button. I've tried, but it,ds not easy for a writer to.translate his own.posts not to.mention it takes twice the time to write a post...

Posted using Partiko Android

You got voted by @votefun thanks to simplymike. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

Thanks @simplymike has helped me through the HF20 and thank you also for taking me back to this contest
and thanks also to friends all for supporting me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48