Redfish Rocket Contest 3 - Winners Announcement

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

The contest post has reached payout, so it is time to reveal the winners of the Redfish Rocket Contest 3. Who will have his SP boosted up to 100 and won't experience any RC trouble anymore?

Redfish Rocket Contest 3 -winners announcement

Source

 

The Contest

9 days ago, I published a post in which I was looking for users who were unable to post or comment because they didn't have enough Steem Power, and as a result, ran out of Resource Credits quickly.

Ever since HF20, people with small accounts have been limited in their possibilities to interact. They have been muted, so to speak. This causes a lot of frustration, and many newcomers are about to leave - or have left already.

Personally, I think this platform has no future without a constant instream of new users, so I decided to help out as much as I could.
I promised to boost the Steem Power of 10 people up to 100SP, so they could resume their normal daily activities and grow their account as they should be able to do.

 

divider


Contestants


To be honest, I had expected more people to apply. I can imagine some had trouble commenting on the contest post because of their limited RC, but in the post was stated that they could also send me a DM on Discord to let me know they wanted in. I assume many newcomers don't have a Discord account yet - this is an important problem that needs to be addressed soon, because Discord allows Steemians to stay engaged and to keep on building their network, even when they've run out of resource credits.

 

discord


Source


Discord is a chat program (on PC and mobile) that Steemians use to contact each other outside of the main platform. Many communities here on SteemIt have their own Discord channel, where you can meet and chat with other community members. To get into these channels, you need an invitation. Most communities always add an invitation link to their posts. I will write a separate post with more information about Discord soon. Meanwhile, you can find a couple of invitation links below. Before you click the links, create your own Discord account here. I advise you to sign up with your SteemIt username. This makes it easier to find and identify each other.

Click the links below to get access to the communities mentioned. Once you're inside the channel, say 'Hi' in the main chatroom, and tell people you are new to Discord. I'm sure there will be enough people to show you around.

Asapers - Pay It Forward - SteemIt Friends - MinnowsUnite - NewbieResteemDay


 

A couple of days ago, I realized it was silly to keep people waiting an entire week, so I upped everyone's Steem Power to 50SP, to give them some breathing space.

When I went through the list again yesterday, I was very pleased to see that a lot of the contestants that initially applied for a delegation had already found a sponsor. Thanks to all those generous people who delegated their SP to these unfortunate redfish.

Thanks to the generosity of the community, the number of applicants went down from 22 to 17.

Just for the record, and to make sure I don't make any mistakes, these Steemians already found a sponsor:

@tata-natana

@deltasteem

@dev1993

@murathe

@hananali

Please let me know if any of this information is incorrect.

 

divider

donationreceived

Extra Sponsor

On top of that, I was approached by @chekohler earlier this week.

He offered to sponsor the Redfish Rocket Contest with another 100 SP.
This means we can help out even more people.

Thanks a lot, @chekohler !!!


 

 

divider

 

Winners


Before I announce the winners, I will go over the requirements again:

  • You post regularly – at least 4 times a week should be doable.
  • You actively engage with other people in the community through voting, commenting and replying to comments.
  • You power up as much as you can.
  • You haven’t powered down before.
Every contestant had a week to convince me he or she was serious about SteemIt. Some did, some didn't.

Even though everyone ran out of RC very fast, some were able to maximize the little they had and actively contributed to the platform - in one way or the other.

To be able to grow your account while you have a delegation, you'll need to work harder than ever before. Write, comment, reply, curate and then start over again.

 

So, let's get to to the announcement of the winners, then.

The people listed below will all receive a delegation that will bring their Steem Power up to 100. This should be enough to be able to comment and post and grow your accounts.

Congratulations, you are the new Redfish Rockets!!


congratulations


Source


 
@zanetaviz @mow @talhatariq
@vliet @obsesija @celinavisaez
@aurodivys @cendrinemedia @paramimd
@shadown99 @georgipraskov @vimukti-ananda
  I will follow up on your activity regularly to make sure you are not wasting the delegation. Know that there are hundreds of people who are in the same situations as you are, so use it wisely.

 

 

For the people underneath, I'd like you to contact me personally. You can do this on Discord through a DM to simplymike#5957 or - if you are new to Discord - by clicking this invitation link. It will redirect you to the Redfish Rockets Discord server I set up. There's not a lot to see there yet, but at least we'll have a place to talk to each other.

 

@ernesto-guzman @sabias-que @jesusagon
@angrytwin @bhagwatigaur @muhammadnuman786
 
divider

Tips:

  • Create a Discord account immediately and join some servers. Start with joining the Discord server for the Redfish Rockets by clicking the button below. (The Redfish Rockets server is still in the experimental phase - it has been set up earlier today - and it is still very empty, but that will change soon.)
Join The Redfish Rockets Discord Server

Source
 
  • Spend time curating. This can be profitable if done right.
  • If you want to build your network, it is important to go out and comment on other people's posts. Try to avoid to only reply to the comments you get on your blog.
  • Use your voting power wisely. Don't let it drop below 80%. There are ways to spread your votes, so you don't have to vote at 100% every time - even if you don't have the official slider yet.
 

slider

  • Join as many contests and games as you can. Most pay out liquid SBD/Steem, or give away upvotes. Check the 'Contest' tag regularly. Also, follow @newbiegames to find contests and games that are easy to play.
 

divider

 

More Tips


I'll be back with more tips soon, so keep an eye out for my next posts.

The delegations will probably be sent out tomorrow morning (since it's past 8.30pm here and I really need to spend some quality time with my girlfriend). I promise it'll be the first thing on the agenda tomorrow.

 

 

simplymike


Signature created with The Logo Creator 7


Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter

 

 

steemitbloggers


Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


 

dunite

 

 

You can read the original Redfish Rocket contest post on my blog too. Visit MySteemWorld.com for more posts.


 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://mysteemworld.com/redfish-rocket-winners/

Sort:  

It's so great to see that you are helping other people out :)
Much love!

Thank you so much @simplymike for the delegation. I was really in need of that.. I wish you will get every kind of success in your life.

You're welcome, @bhagwatigaur.
I'll keep an eye on your blog to see how you do. If you make the most of this small delegation, I might add something to it.

Feel free to join the Redfish Rocket Discord server for tips on how to make the most of the delegation.

You can join here: https://discord.gg/ZQwZJRq

Thanks a lot for @simplymike

I'm trying my best to create top quality content also I think now I've improved my comment standard a bit. Thanks to @dev1993 for that.

Now my only problem is I can't find appropriate audience for my content.

Awesome, looks like we have quite a few little redfish ready to make waves. So who do I get to play steemit sugar daddy to? :) I added you on discord too, my handle there is cesc04

That's why I couldn't find you. I'll get back to yiu in about an hour or so

Many many thanks @simplymike for nominating me for SP, and also, many many thanks @brittandjossie to propose me to this contest. I apreciate all of you, and hope to grow in community.

Just want to ask, if our @banat and @getron account can be on the list for SP? the @banat is a new community point for helping the villages and people arount the villages, and the @getron is new, a Point for Open Source Community, like open source sowtwares, etc. That's our, me, my husband and my son accounts for helping communitys. We doesn't have posted anything because of this lack RC, because, if we started, then we must be able to answer on coments, and so on, and we don't have enough SP for this.

We would appreciate if you can helping us there too? Many regards from Serbia.

Congratulations @obsesija
You've received the delegation from our sponsor @chekohler

I will investigate your proposal after I've managed to send out all delegations

Hello, @simplymike, I'm happy, happy! Thank you for this delegation, you are very generous and I hope you have many good things in your life. I assure you that I will work to the maximum to take advantage of this great opportunity you give me. I already join the discord. I love being a Redfish Rocket. Thank you very much, hug.

Congrats, @aurodivys.
Your delegation has been sent.

I'm sure you'll be doing great! :0)

Felicidades amiga!!!!! :D

Thanks @simplymike I am very grateful get all this.
and this is very, very useful for me and now I only create 1x24 hour content that I adjust to my and abilities are in line with my hobby..

Congratulations on your extra delegation from @dreemsteem.
Be sure to use it wisely.

Feel free to join the Redfish Rocket Discord server for tips on how to make the most of the delegation.

You can join here: https://discord.gg/ZQwZJRq

Congratulations everyone. Follow the rules @simplymike setup and use the gift you have been given. From personal experience it makes a difference not only on your postings and engagement it helps with confidence,

Thanks again, @simplymike ! :)
for the delegation - will try to use it for more posting and interacting with other steemians.

I've upvoted this your post and resteemed it too.
Also joined your Discord group. WOw! even here on Steemit you usually provide a lot of good tips - but you have more there, a wealth of info, which would take me some time to read and digest.

will also recommend it to others. please do keep up the good work of helping others, especially those low on SP.

Congratulations, @vimukti-ananda

You're SP has been boosted to 100, so you should be able to function properly, without running out of RC.

It was a close call, however. You'll need to step up your game if you want to keep your delegation. I'll check your blog again in one week to see if you are putting the delegation to good use.

And I invite you to join the Redfish Rockets Discord server for tips on how you can grow your account. You can do so by clicking the link below:
https://discord.gg/zFZe84T

Wow, this is so nice of you @simplymike! I don't think I deserve it, really...

You shouldn't be too modest. Of course you deserve it. You kept on going, even when times wdre rough! You've definitely got the right mindset :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! But without the wonderful help I received, I wouldn't have been able to continue blogging. I was way too limited!

You're welcome

Feel free to join the Redfish Rocket Discord server for tips on how to make the most of the delegation.

You can join here: https://discord.gg/ZQwZJRq

Wonderful! I joined!

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 31.68% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64