Week 27 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Wohooo I'm excited as I've just discovered a pretty cool concept while scrolling @delishtreats profile. It's organized by @pifc and it's about "forwarding" great content created by the the users with rep less than 55 :) You can find the original post HERE. I totally love the concept and I didn't even have to think twice whether I'll take part or not. Of course I will.

And regarding choosing 2 posts, I didn't have to think too much either :)

@roadtrips and their Bathing in a dirty pond

  • Reputation: 54
  • Current post rewards: 1.59$
  • My comment: I foud this in my feed thanks to @travelfeed and their resteem. And if there are some posts I click on, they are the ones which come from them or the ones they resteem :D Post is full of amazing pictures and is actually written in 3 languages!! English, French and German! Beat that! The post started with them saying it's gonna be a calm day but it actually seems to be kinda active one anyway. They drove to hot springs right after pancakes for breakfast and the final destination of the day was beautiful "botanical garden". In the post you can also see crazy colored water cuz of iron.
  • Preview:
  • The park has everything the holidaymaker needs for a spa day, and, as we often write during these Azores-posts: It is a must-do four you!

@caravanci and her post With a van to the Turkey

  • Reputation: 53
  • Current post rewards: 0.87$
  • My comment: The post shows life of a van nomad enjoying life and travelling to the fullest. She writes in German which I have noo idea why as she can also speak English soo you might not understand the post itself, but just from the pictures, you get the feeling what it's like to live in a van.
  • Preview (translated):
  • I called my friend. The one who went kitesurfing. He told me everything about his kitesurfing club and where should I go and whom should I ask..

Aaaand those were two posts which actually caught my eyes today :) It's kinda sad how much crazy good content is being posted on Steemit daily and barely gets over 1 dollar in rewards. I totally like this initiative by @pifc and will continue adding to this every week!

Thanks for reading!
Martin

You can find my latest posts here:

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry! Glad you found us and have upvoted both of the bloggers.

Hah yepp I'm closely monitoring those posts to see if it helps at least a bit..so far 1 person read & commented on them cuz of this program.. not much but at least something :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I watch pretty closely, last day entries tend to not get nearly the support as those who enter early. The contest starts on Wednesday 12:01am Chicago (CST). The earliest entries get multiple votes and comments from others in the contest plus at least 2 judges.

This week I was in a rush due to a personal situation and didn't comment like I try to do. There are always some I can't comment on due to time, 20 entries is 40 featured posts...it's a lot to read and comment on.

You will also find English posts do better then others as translating is an extra step for people, not that some won't do it but some won't. Personal story posts, art posts, and other posts that aren't likely just information that can be pulled from other places tend to do the best. This is all just general info for you, but figured if you want to track things it might help.

I am very curious what you find. We do have a few people who visit and vote, but don't comment anywhere so tracking votes will be hard. I tried to figure it out once, but gave up pretty quickly.

Gr8 info, I'll take part next week for sure. Good job :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Look forward to seeing your next entry and how your tracking goes.

Supported all your featured bloggers @matkodurko and I really enjoy their post too.. though I almost hit my lowest vp but I'm glad that I can make it to share my tiny support for them😀

Hah VP is not important that much I guess..uve written supercool comment to both of them soo I guess they're happy about it as well:)

Posted using Partiko Android

My vp is important @matkodurko 😂😂😂 If I touch the under 50.. my vote remain dust 0.000 value😂 so.. I need to keep it at 0.01 value to get the full benefit of it, for me and for other posts😉 😊 thank you for your compliment ( I consider that as complimentary comment too ) 😂 enjoy your weekend

Hahaha u r right vp actually is important :D:D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the entry @matkodurko :) As one of the judges, I can't tell you how pleased I am to see new folks like yourself take part in this, but also that you've found such value with the whole initiative. I loved both your choices too!

I agree; it's a shame how many quality posts go unnoticed here!

Wow one of the judges paid me a visit! Unbelievable haha :D It's weird that this project is taking place more than half a year already and it still has relatively low number of participants. I guess cuz there are no prizes to win...but I like it regardless :) Will for sure continue...and about unnoticed posts...I mean - it wouldn't even be such a shame (it's normal also on another platforms) if some bullshit whale posts wouldn't be getting hundreds of dollars daily haha :D

A few actually, some of us just silently pass through. There are prizes not just for who wins, but for their features too. It just takes more people wanting to be involved as well as more sponsors. There are an average of 12 SBI purchases a week. Not too shabby.

Hi @matkodurko, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @pfic doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @pifc ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hah I wasn't sure but hoped I got it right :D Thx @checky!

Very nice project to help authors like us - thanks so much for yu support, we are very happy! :-)

Gladly :) ur post is fire! :D

Excellent entry! I've supported both of your featured bloggers.

Yeppp, I see...great work, all of us haha :D

Woow I see u visited both of them :)) soo cool that this works! Now I probably should do the same for other forwarded posts :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Super! Som rada, ze si sa pridal! Len teraz neviem.. bavime sa po slovensky alebo po anglicky? :) Roadtrips su super! Caravanci zatial nepoznam, ale idem sa na ten post hned pozriet!

Haha mozme aj po nemecky ked chces :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooooh I don't understand! :D

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.859 which ranks you at #11462 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 211 places in the last three days (old rank 11673).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #195.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46