When you want to be sure + one funny story with my new ALARM app.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Just making sure I won't pass this ...altho I'm sooo excited that I'll probably won't even fall asleep haha :D I somehow managed to persuade 4 friends to come over to my place at this crazy time (cca 6am will be the Main Event) and watch it with me.

Told them that in 50 years, they're grand-kids will be on our BBQs like: "Uncle Paper, tell us how you and our granddad watched Conor vs. Khabib" :D

Yepp, my nickname is Paper. Oh, I've also promised them double coffee haha :D So they'll come and I'm just suuuperexcited!

Also, funny alarm story from Friday

I'm studying in Innsbruck in Austria. But came to Slovakia for a weekend, mostly to visit my skin doctor to ensure my wart is gone and can stop the treatment and slowly get back to BJJ. And I have this new alarm app which offers the checkbox "Tomorrow" :D I was setting an alarm at 2am when I arrived to my hometown. I've set it for 6:30 as my termin was at 8. I've also checked that stupid checkbox :D Yepp...at 2am :D Sooo guess who slept like a baby till 9:30 and passed the doc appointment....

Anyway, soooo pumped for tomorrow, let's gooo! Eiree!!

Zajtra je UFC 229. Najvacsi fight v historii MMA. Aspon tak ho promuju..Urcite jeden z najvacsich. Tak som si nahadzal budiky, nech ho nezmeskam. Hoci vlastne asi ani nezaspim :D Podarilo sa mi presvedcit 4 kamosov, nech o tomto nekrestanskom case ku mne prijdu a ze to pozrieme spolu. Vravim, ze o 50 rokov kedbudeme na grilovackach budu za mnou chodit ich vnuci so slovami: "Ujo Papieeer, povedz nam story ako ste s dedom pozerali Conor vs Khabib!"No a tiez som im slubil dvojitu kavu :D Kazdopadne prijdu a ja sa uz totalne neviem dockat....wuaa!

A este moj tragicky pribeh z piatka

Som na predlzeny vikend znova na skok na Slovensku. Prisiel som hlavne kvoli jednej veci - piatkova navsteva kozneho lekara, aby som zistil, ci je moja bradavica definitivne prec a mozem konecne znova zacas s BJJ. No a mam novu appku na budik, ktora ponuka checkbox "Zajtra:. Budik som daval o 2hej v noci. Na 6:30..A samozrejme som zaskrtol aj ten checkbox.....mozte trikrat hadat, kedy som sa zobudil :D Doruzova vybuvany o deviatej...a termin o osmej pase :/ :D

Kazdopadne, wohoooo hrozne sa na rano tesim!

You can find my latest posts here:

Sort:  

oh are you ready? going over to myfriend's now too to watch it =)

Wohoo alarms worked :D let's gooo :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I got a planters wart after I started training and it took years of freezing and shit to get rid of it.

Headed over with the whole BJJ club to watch this fight tonight. Gonna be LIT!

I've salycic acid from the doc and it seemingly killed in in couple of weeks...I hope.. I'd ask who you got but you're probably already in the club

Posted using Partiko Android

Jako bych viděl sebe s těmi budíky :D :D

Mne praveze staci vzdy len jeden, ja kvazi rad vstavam :D Ale toto som nechcel premeskat, tak som to poistil.

Tak co jsi říkal na ten zápas? Komu jsi vlastně fandil? Já teda viděl jen pár highlights na netu a nevím no... do jaké míry je to ještě sport a do jaké marketingová šaškárna a show.

Nic, Khabib bol proste lepsi. A fandil som Conorovi. Grappler proste strikera vo vacsine pripadov porazi. O to skor, ked su zavrety v kvazi malej klietke a striker nemoze ustupovat kolko chce. Ta klietka mega pomoze pri takedownoch.

No a to co sa dialo potom nebola vobec show. Skor to co sa dialo predtym - vsetky tie konferencie a rozhovory a urazanie sa, aby sa okolo fightu vytvoril buzz. To je show. To co sa udialo ale po fighte bol proste nahnevany Rus, ktory tie pre-fight urazky bral osobne. Kdezto Conor to proste berie ako sposob vytvorenia zaujmu o zapas.

Lepší je mít nařízeno víc zařízení s budíky. Jednou už se mi stalo, že zamrzl software mobilu a bylo to :-)

hah, tak to nahneva :D

Hope you enjoyed it ... whenever I set multiple alarms .... I have a harder time waking up ... bc I decide to snooze it and wait for the next alarm .

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.836 which ranks you at #11615 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 23 places in the last three days (old rank 11592).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #176.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72