[Pay It Forward Curation] Week 34 - Backpacking, sunsets and cooking 100 litres of Sicilian saucesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #payitforward5 years ago

Another week, another sub into the "movement" organized by @pifc where it's all about "forwarding" great content created by the the users with rep less than 55 :) You can find the original post for this week HERE.

text16.png

Sooo here go my 2 posts. This wee I didn't have to go far to find them. Just a regular check of #travel and #travelfeed tags and I knew my nominees for the week :)

@phobo and "My first solo backpacking trip"

  • Reputation: 48
  • Current post rewards: 0.07$
  • Time to write the post (my estimation): 2 hours ?
  • My comment:When I first saw the pic, I thought it will be full of action. The opposite was true but it's actually appreciated. The text is written quite calm and days are always described by one main thing which happened. @phobo didn't even hide the fact that one day he spent it totally just binge watching some series lying in the bed. Also, dude, you're waking up craaaazy early! 5:30, 6am and times like that are thrown around :D
  • Preview:
  • He also acknowledged that we are going to slaughter a couple of roosters, as there was too many chickens in the henhouse already, and having visitors would be an excellent opportunity to eat them since his freezer is too small to store them.

@meandyou and Montefiascone

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Those photos were great and not nearly enough rewards for the effort put in. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

I'm happy to see you participating! I'm not sure if I'll manage to submit my entry today as I'm doing some frustrating admin tasks at home as well... but at least YOU are representing our country this week! LOL

Hahah I do and I do it proudly :D Frustrating admin tasks at home? Wondering that that is...commanding ur hubbie around the house to not leave mess and plates after he's done eating ahaha? :D It's been the story of my mum's admin tasks :D

Hahahaha, admin tasks like REAL admin tasks, not the chores.. the last day of each month is the day when I pay all the bills and we have many.. there are also some mistakes and I got the speeding ticket from Germany (that I paid already) again so I have to call them and spend again 30 minutes explaining that they haven't allocated the payment and that I'm not going to pay the interest :D plus need to call the insurance as well and fix some other issues too.. this is what you do when you're grown up Matko and it's waiting for you as well one day :D :D :D

Believe me, I would rather command my hubby than do this (not that I don't command him anyway, lol)

WHaat's that tone you use?? As if I was some 10 year old or somethin'! :D

I had some hustles today as well cuz of bills, both heathing and internet companies were charging us extra and I went in there to clear things up. Managed to persuade the UPC that the extra charge is not our problem and don't have to pay it haha :D

Hahahaha, I thought that we are already over this discussion and that we've agreed that you're still a boy :D

Well done! I can imagine you were talking a lot and so fast that they didn't even have a chance to react :D Or did you use any other strategy like pointing your gun to someone's hear or binding them to a stool, or.. ? Options are endless :D

But there are boys and boys :D Soo how's the day going? Tackling tasks one at a time? :D I just put on my angry "auslaender" accent and they were all jumping around me haha :D Works every time, dunno why :D

Owwwwwww, thank you for the explanation. Just let me know in which group you see yourself :D

I'm finally done for today. Just finished dinner and now ready for a glass of wine.. hate these days :D

When I'm angry I speak English :D When I'm angry I speak very fast so can't do it in German :D

Cool finds as always! Upvoted both ;)

Great entry! I've supported both your bloggers - I actually think they're both @curie quality. I'm doing my little bit to see if I can get some extra attention from them. Funny that @cicisaja also chose a post by @meandyou.

Nice, thanks! :) Hah well, that girl (@meandyou) knows how to write soo it shouldnt come as a surprise :D but deffo a coincidence in such a big pool of users hah :D

And it'll be cool for sure if we could get some curie votes for those digged out posts.

I've got a new contact for them now, so I will see what I can do. :-)

Another couple of great posts! I discover so much of the world through your blogs and entries.

Nice work supporting the little folks nephew!

Thxx, if you ever find a free slot in your posting schedule, don't hesitate and join :)

Thank you for your interest towards my scribblings, it's always nice to know that somebody reads and even likes them! :) Aaaand last but not least, thanks for featuring me also!

It's kinda sad how much crazy good content is being posted on Steemit daily and barely gets over 1 dollar in rewards.

Yeah, that's why I've joined too. I'll visit your choices right now.

Yupp..1 dollar is actually pretty hard to get these days even for "bigger" accounts, not just those sub 55 ones. But let's just hope for the better future :D

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.327 which ranks you at #7551 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 60 places in the last three days (old rank 7611).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #107.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62