Pay It Forward Curation - Week 31" - Check this amazing way of learning foreign languages is Argentina!

in #payitforward6 years ago

This is my 3rd week of entering great "contest" organized by @pifc where it's all about "forwarding" great content created by the the users with rep less than 55 :) You can find the original post for this week HERE.

Sooo here go my 2 posts :)

@schlingelnatter and his Argentina #8

  • Reputation: 52
  • Current post rewards: 0.11$ ( :/ )
  • Time to write the post (my estimation): 1+ hour
  • My comment:This post is kind of a weekly summary of a German guy, currently living/studying in Argentina. It's kind of a mix of travel, life, cooking post - I mean, it's the whole week in one post. What totally caught my attention was the language party he attended. You might hear of Tandem right? Meeting with one person and talk foreign language. Well, here this guy attends something similar - but much better.
  • Preview:
  • These are special "parties" for people who want to communicate to new people in different languages. it works like this: everyone gets some small flags stickers at the entrance and puts them on the chest, depending on what languages ​​he speaks.

@yussan and his thoughts on My Life in Digital Era

  • Reputation: 46
  • Current post rewards: 0.03$ (as always, absolutely alarming small number :/)
  • Time to write the post (my estimation): 1.5 hours ?
  • My comment:Yussan seems to be a guy like me. A young, freshly graduated software engineer with love for some good apps boosting productivity and effectivity at work. He goes thru all his apps and tools he uses, starting with Google Calendar and notes app, followed by Endomondo to track his sports achievements and end on more technical note talking about Stack Overflow and some of his own projects. Big up for MongoDB dude! I love that project. NoSQL FTW! :)
  • Preview:
  • I have several application note entries, it can be Google Keep, Evernote or Dropbox paper. These three apps, the UI is quite concise, its features are also suitable as a function for storing notes.

Aaaand those were two posts which actually caught my eyes today :) It's kinda sad how much crazy good content is being posted on Steemit daily and barely gets over 1 dollar in rewards. I totally like this initiative by @pifc and will continue adding to this every week!

Thanks for reading!

You can find my latest posts here:

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Good entry. I've supported both of your bloggers.

thank youu :)

A lot of text to read. I am finally done visiting and supporting your choices. Good picks.

Oh wow, you ofcourse didn't have to go thru the second one as you're more into arts than gadgets/apps posts. But thanks for doing that! :)

I am an IT guy. Of course I like technology, too. 😎

Hah true dat! I just see you being active in art circles here so I thought steemit is kinda escape from technology from you. I believe many people are like that. That they get enough of the stuff at work soo once they get out, they zone it out totally. Despite they actually like the topic, but they just need break :)

Thanks for the entry, both bloggers have been upvoted. @trincowski is right that was a lot of reading, but good featured posts!

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It seems to be an interesting contest. Where can I read about it?

There's a link in the beginning of the post :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks:)
Silly me😊

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.178 which ranks you at #8703 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 105 places in the last three days (old rank 8808).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 235 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79