Prompt of the day “Primary” - What’s your primary concern for the Steem blockchain?

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

During the last hard fork I came to many concerning conclusions relative to our platform.

Not specifically with anything built on top of the blockchain but with the blockchain itself.

I learned that Steem is inflationary meaning it functions the same way as fiat vs something like BTC which has a limit on total tokens produced.

Then I learned we have an outstanding debt of SBD - Steem which relates to the value of Steem itself.

Lastly I learned about the potential situation of centralization of witness votes, by two specific accounts holding the most power pretty well determining the top 20 witnesses.

That’s just to name a few, my primary concern for now must remain something I can influence with visibility on the subject. I cannot influence neither the inflationary nature of Steem nor the witness situation but I can influence the debt problem.

We can all influence the debt problem, simply by using the hidden feature on the blockchain of converting SBD - Steem without the internal market. This takes that SBD and destroys it so no longer in circulation lowering the outstanding debt moving towards a better price evaluation on Steem.

Links Regarding Secret Convert Feature

8DF6170E-97BB-475D-BE19-7D5ADB90E145.jpeg

Updated!

Prompt of the day “Primary” by @MarianneWest

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You can also do this through steemworl.org. It is really easy!

Awesome thank you that simplifies the whole process! Adding a link to my post 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

She means steemworld.org! Glad you're finding it easy! Yay for @steemchiller!

Just another reason to support the project, good job @steemchiller 💪 I never noticed this feature before!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!! I can count on you!!

Seriously, I've never heard of this part of exchanging sbd for steem to cancel debt.
I'll surely give this a try and tell you how it goes

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea dude let me know, as you will find in the post I just updated it with a simple convert tool by @steemchiller on his project Steemworld.org which was pointed out to me by @mariannewest

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm most worried about the way witnesses are voted in. Right now, I think it's a little too much based on money. I wish it was a true democratic system where everyone's vote was worth 1. I also wish voting for witnesses was easier.

Yea I can relate with that one, I had considered becoming a witness but with the way the system works and the fact that I would not be willing to follow the flow just for the sake of getting those larger votes I decided to at least wait before attempting it. The major influence is the cost required to run the witness vs the votes required to sustain it, either I would need to have some major support coming my way or be ready to take a minimum of a few months of losses with a rented system. However I doubt I would ever make it into the top20 unless we had a true democracy system as you stated, that would be a major positive change for those of us wanting to improve the current greed driven system.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I worry 2 things, that Dtube leaves Steemit and that the steem can not reach the same value as last December.

I doubt DTube has any intention in leaving seeing how many Steemians dumped DLive when they left the chain.

As for price I imagine Steem once SMT is released to finally break this current downtrend but will the new high continue to be sustained? I’m not certain as we are inflationary meaning unless there is demand for the token the fact we have no limit on tokens produced makes it seem like a non profitable investment just holding it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope that SMT will work very well :D

Hi, @d00k13!

You just got a 0.47% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Dunca

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Er day on Steem be postin!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47