I'm OVER 20 BABY ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

in #over20club โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

over20.jpg
(Here is the badge designed by @fireawaymarmot)

Hi guys ,

You know how surprised and joyous I was to see my name tagged in the over 20 post. I'm so honoured that you guys chose me and @ntowl this time around . I'm so happy beyond words guys.

Ever since I was small I really loved to write , I felt that writing and reading was the only way I could connect with people , I was an extreme introvert those days. And it was really hard to survive if my books or writing wasn't there for me. Yet again , my English was so poor , as it's not my native language. I hope you all will understand .

Although my phone is really stuck and I just realized that I write alot of weird posts , such that it's really hard to find my first Freewrite. So I am going down and down the post lane.

Let's see what I come up with.... ๐Ÿ˜‹ ..below.

So I couldn't go beyond 3 months , my phone always froze there , so I had to think real hard.


It all began when one fine Saturday , it was some time past midnight and I was wondering what should I do. And I stumbled upon , @mariannewest ' s Freewrite page. And I thought why don't I do this...and I even saw the after midnight theme was also available. So I wrote something more of a ghost movie sort of post. But within 5 min .

This is what I remember... A small part of it .

So Anna goes to open the door and it was her husband with a big saw... But then suddenly there was a knock on the door and she woke up , all this time , she was still sleeping. And this time she really opened the door..........And .... ๐Ÿ’‰๐Ÿ”จ

Well now that was something from my memory , but now let me show you all what I really saw .

Yeah then , I probably will pick some randomly ..

So this was around the time for Freewritehouse selfie contest. And it was the time for back pain. And that was the prompt. So this is what I wrote .

The night was very young , it was only 1 30 am , and I was trying my best to put some information into my head. But this constant ache kept happening, after sitting so long in one position , the coccyx hurts so bad. I wish I had moved a bit , but I didn't , I wished that maybe next time I did move a bit. But another exam happened and then another. As I walked from the exam Hall , the pain followed me , it was a sharp back pain. It was the constant reminder that I am a medical student and that I can't be taking rest. I have to work hard , so that in the future I don't be killing others , yup that's true , that's the real reason why I should work harder . So that pain gave me a sense of reward. Now , here I am again in next semester , trying to study , and sitting on my bed . Browsing through my PowerPoint , Wondering what I'm doing. And my back keeps hurting in between. But my mind says power through babe , power through. You got this !! Nothing is going to stop you now !!! You are more than that pain . And again it continues.

IMG_20180722_151956.jpg

And then came the Freewritehouse Selfie contest , which changed everything for me . Like so many changes , I started to write every single day. I started embrasing myself. I started having fun , and reading what everyone writes. It was the exam time , but I made time for Freewrite. I'm so very crazy. And taht was also the beginning of many many new friendships and new relationships.

That's how Day 1 began with BANANA ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿคฃ

IMG_20180722_154359.jpg

What comes to my mind when I think about banana ,oh my god , that time in 2016 , when my bestie and I , we started this diet , to become slim. Yes , that's right ,so every day in the morning we would eat two bananas or at least one. And drink hot water. At one point , I was so cool with that , you know , plus I have irritable bowel syndrome ,so banana was good for me , but then after a year , it started becoming really hard for me , just seeing banana made me feel like puking. I know , I am so weird. And even the smell , I couldn't stand it anymore. So I stopped even looking at banana , now I'm all for apples , watermelon or something like that. But what banana I really loved would be the fat banana from home , oh I just love it when we boil it and it becomes orange inside and it's so tasty. And also the tiny bananas I love them ,it's the slim tall ones that I don't like. And offcourse , even though I have a small quarrel with the banana right now , I would choose him , one day when I feel I need to diet again , but right now I'm totally not dieting ,just trying my best to not overeat. And trying to be stable minded. Yeah ,but I would suggest you guys to try eating bananas , they are really nutritious.

Then there were milk , paper and now coming to tree.

IMG_20180722_154716.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ashley4u/day-4-freewrite-prompt-tree

I'm not always serious you know ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ashley4u/day-17-freewrite-prompt-eyebrows

IMG_20180722_162559.jpg

Then , I should probably go to my first weekend Freewrite .

And then this happened.

IMG_20180722_162836.jpg

https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@ashley4u/day-13-freewrite-house-challenge-weekend-freewrite

Some happy emotional moments

As Kaiser was playing with his newborn buddy,
He never imagined anyone was going to help them,
He along with his homeless puppies wondered the streets ,
Looking for any kind of food ,
But all they got was shouting ,
Barely alive , they still didn't give up ,
They were in the middle of the road ,
When dad saw them ,
But dad grew fondly of only him ,
Buddy didn't like humans at all,
So buddy ran away,
And Kaiser was left alone ,
And one day went dad came home , he mentioned of Kaiser and we said yes,
And the next day dad brought him home .

Now he wasn't homeless anymore,
We became his family,
When he first came,
He was so skinny and small,
Like a small goat baby,
But now he looks like a majestic lion,
With his golden fur,
He rules my heart,
I wonder what would have been his life ,if dad hadn't feeded him ,
I really wondered ,
Cause I really love him so much ,
He was never a homeless dog in my eyes,
He is then and now my sweet baby.

And mostly a crazy person!!

IMG_20180722_163558.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ashley4u/day-34-freewrite-prompt-crazy

And then there were depressive days

IMG_20180722_163209.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ashley4u/day-26-freewrite-prompt-depression

And then , Reality took a toll on my life

As I thought about what food to bring to the table ,
my mind really wandered,
It wandered so far away ,
that I didn't know what to think anymore,
My life wasn't perfect ,
but I never complained.

But now , everything was falling apart,
There was a high chance for us loosing our house,
There was bad stuff happening,
But all I could think was to praise God,
To praise him for Jesus ,
It wasn't easy on God to sent his son ,
Sent his son to this Earth,
To save us ,
But he did it anyway ,
For us ,
For me ,
That's why I praised god,
That's why , when my heart aches for my family ,
And through all the health problems and financial troubles ,
I thought ,
It's all gonna work out.

But then ,
I literally finished all the money that my dad gave in February,
When I went home ,
And I couldn't ask for more ,
Because of all the situation we are in,
I had to be more understanding ,
So I said , no dad , I do have money,
But deep inside I was thinking,
How am I going to eat ,
How am I going to survive?.

You know , I'm really not like others ,
I can't not eat ,
I have fainted before ,
Hahaha this is even funny,
I have fainted even in Bangkok and even china,
Yeah , that's for another story ,
But you get what I'm saying ryt,
So I was scared ,
But then my friend let me borrow some money ,
I believe that God sent her to me ,
I have no idea what I'm going to do ,
Once that finishes ,
But I'm not losing my hope ,
I'm in a lot of pain ,
But my Jesus took all of it ,
And more for me .

1532095169707.jpg

Then there were some awesome We - write moments. And this is my latest we - write.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ashley4u/i-m-back-we-write

I'm not the best romantic person , but I try haha to be a party pooper

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ashley4u/day-269-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-good-morning-sunshine

I love you guys for making me feel like I'm part of something. I'm so grateful taht I found you guys. ๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜


Sort: ย 

Congratulations @ashley4u on joining the Over 20 Club. Great post.

Hehehe thanks brother ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

You really had bananas for a whole year?

Yesssssss hahaha I feel more than that..and at the end of it I hated bananas...hahaha

Yesssssss hahaha I feel more than that..and at the end of it I hated bananas...hahahai

I feel for you haha...

Thanks for sharing some of your past stories. I remember reading some of them before. I always enjoy your stories and your upbeat personality!

Wow , I'm so happy you think I have an upbeat personality...it's an honour my fair lady ( you know the British bow.. the bow to the queen , I'm bowing saying that hehe) โ˜บ๏ธโ˜บ๏ธ ...it means a lot to me , that you like what I write .... Haha I know my writing isn't really good ,but it's words like this , that makes me want to write more and more. I love you so so so so much @scribblingramma ๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜š

You did find a new family in the selfie contest!! And now, you have your over 20 Club buddies. I hope things will become a bit easier for you and Steem will go up and you can buy food from your blogging...

Thanks sis ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐Ÿ˜˜

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

@ashley4u Congrats! So glad to see you in the club! :)

Thanks sis ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐Ÿ˜˜โค๏ธ

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations to be in the club. You did it! Try using the app called esteem if you blog using mobile phone. It is way easier too. I am using it. And the bonus is on and off we will get upvote from esteemapp.

Cheer and hug. And steem on :) freewriting is meant to be fun without worrying what we write.

Love you and Jesus loves you.

Thank you sis ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ I will try..my net is acting so weird..sometimes can't see imaged ..and all

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @ashley4u!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31