Day 26 - Freewrite prompt- Depression!

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hey guys ,

So at last my exams are over!!!!!!

I really want to thank everyone who kept me in their heart and prayed for me , @simgirl , @iamjadeline , @byn , @lildebbiecakes , @everyone who prayed for me , I am praying for you guys too , thank you so much guys , I really needed God's help , it was okay , thanks to you guys prayers ❤️❤️❤️!

So now to today's Freewrite.

B612_20180608_235509_064.jpg

As I sat quietly on the corner of my bed ,
All I could see was darkness ,
And my thoughts grew deeper and deeper ,
I could no longer think straight,
I wanted to scream ,
Oh , I wanted to cry ,
I wanted it to end so bad ,
I wanted this pain to stop,
I wanted to know ,
To know what happiness felt like ,
To know what it felt to smile from the heart,
To know everything is going to be fine .

But that darkness took over me ,
It made me feel miserable,
It made me feel unworthy,
It made me feel ugly ,
It made me feel useless,
It made me feel like nothing,
All I could do was be sad ,
But suddenly , I saw a light ,
What is that ??
I wondered.

It was the light from the heaven ,
Calling my name ,
Saying ,
My dear , you are mine ,
You no longer need to carry all this by yourself,
You can give them to me ,
You can trust in me ,
You can open your heart to me ,
I will heal you ,
I will bless you ,
I will make you new ,
You shall be happy ,
You shall smile like there is no tomorrow,
Hearing God's voice ,
Gave me alot of hope ,
To live ,
To love ,
To see ,
To hear ,
The truth.

I am beautiful ,
I am worthy ,
I am smart ,
I am his ,
And he is mine .

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

Sort:  

Awwa. Your poem gave me chills!!! What a lovely song. I'm so happy your exams are over and now you can relax!!!! Great use of the freewrite prompt and selfie.

Thanks sis 😘😘😘😘 💗 I'm going to read your Freewrite today , all this time I didn't have time..hehehe I can't wait !!

Walk in the light of God's eternal love! 🙂

Amen 😇🙏🙆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36