Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 141 (Original Blog)

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)


IMPORTANT INFO FOR OPEN MIC CONTESTANTS Regarding Their Open Mic Entry Posts
Please be sure to include the tag "palnet" and you'll receive extra PAL tokens when you get a vote from @ausbitbank


Steemit Open Mic Week 141

My Top 5 In Order


U5dr8oM2omDT43VKqDaA2Zn9ig9qbGA_1680x8400.png


As one of the 5 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week was filled with so many wonderful artists, even amongst the high amount of entries, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. Also, be sure to check out the other judges' top picks for the week, @krystle, @soundlegion, @meno, and @luzcypher, who hosts the Open Mic Contest. See you next week! And don't forget to please vote for @Pfunk, @Ausbitbank, @Luzcypher, @Curie, @Aggroed, @Helpie, @Lukestokes, @PRC & @Teamsteem as witnesses here https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all of whom are our biggest supporters who help to run, fund, curate, build and expand the Open Mic Contest.


1. @jhon.slowman's "Jengah" By PAS Band Cover Song

You brought life through the cables of this cover, no placenta, you will certainly get booked to no end, don't need addenda, you gave us rock straight forward, without symbols or hidden agendas, your heavy impact can't be scaled in "grams", and it's without the penta-, your style was more layered than the flavors of pimenta, you built your position to the top like a tough game of Jenga, hopefully people will learn more about you word of mouth, without the yentas, you paint this world colourfully with music, your guitar's magenta, in Open Mic you have a home now, call it hacienda.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@jhon.slowman/ctox84rz


2. @esthersanchez's "If Bread” By David Gates Cover Song

Your entry is as sweet as freshly baked pastries, your vocals are warm, soothing, ringing as aged trees, I don't think placing you in my top 5 was so hasty, this performance you have gifted us has graced me, it can lull a baby, entering a sound sleeping as your rich voice is fading, you leave no room for debating, this is a pure and golden moment you are creating, something impactful and touching, just what we've been awaiting.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@esthersanchez/steemit-openmic-week-141-if-bread-acustic-cover-by-esthersanchez


3. @ericagriswold's "Melancholy" Original Song

Your original composition and performance is both inspiring and melancholic, things that I think of when I listen to your playing is that it's beautiful and melodic, this world can be quite chaotic, sad, depressing and the people diabolic, so many suffering people have pains, which are often chronic, and we must find our natural strengths within us, nothing anabolic, life can throw at us the unknown and catastrophic, some might give up, others might say just 'bollocks', but those who bring love can show the kids how to frolic, too many broken families with druggies and alcoholics, but we need to be lifted up, more than functioning strong, hydraulics, the gift of music that you give is blessed from a source higher than cosmic, and the message/meanings that are shared note for note are parabolic.

https://steemit.com/classicalmusic/@ericagriswold/steemit-open-mic-week-141-original-song-by-ericagriswold


4. @orlandogonzalez's "Ellos" Original Song

This is a moving and great song about young love in its infancy, how it brings about a mesmerizing bond and its simplicity, a new couple locked in love's close range proximity, blocking out all distractions of life, only their imagery, still free from the cares and worries, only what's truly brilliancy, everyone is drawn by their openness, even in anonymity, they bring smiles and happiness instantly, you paint the picture so vividly, your lyrics are sung silkily, I'm in each of the moments visually, and this wonderful song you share liberally, so I recognize your talents willfully, and you have given us a gem to remember skillfully.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@orlandogonzalez/steemit-openmic-week-141-ellos-original-song-by-orlandogonzalez


5. @joseacabrerav's "Necesaria" Feat. Fidel Original Song

Music is indeed necessary, just as is our connectivity and sharing, you two have great musical chemistry in your pairing, the sound is pleasant and airy, you gift us pure passion and heavy emotion you carry, we cannot hesitate to make memories being too wary, it is too easy to fall victim to doubt and fear, it's scary, because we are not promised the next second, if we're speaking fairly, too many people are being buried, and you use your talents bring hope and make hurt souls once again merry, music is deeper for us than monetary, our impact can be momentary, but also planetary. Please keep the music alive my friend, your brightness is luminary.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@joseacabrerav/steemit-openmic-semana-141-necesaria-jose-cabrera-ft-fidel-original





Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In A Particular Order : )





7. @jaredkhamanah's "The Scientist" By Coldplay Cover Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@jaredkhamanah/steemit-openmic-week-141-or-coldplay-the-scientist-or-jared-khm-cover





Special Mentions


I want to mention more people, but I keep my judging strict for a reason. Many of you inspire me and make an impact. There simply are too many wonderful artists here, which is why open mic continues to grow. Keep playing and sharing please.


Artist On My Radar From Week 141


@gaborockstar @owner99 @organduo @steevc @rbatan
@raymondelaparra @nancymoral @hugo.exe @ricardomello
@alfredmusic @montycashmusic @salvadorhr18 @ylich


Apparently a lot of people don't know that I, @Verbal-D, am a Hip Hop Emcee as much as I am a singer/songwriter/beat producer, so I will continue to showcase from now on the song that inspired @Luzcypher to create the Open Mic Contest that we are all apart of today. I hope it inspires you to write original music.


The Official Steemit Song By @Verbal-D, Feat. @Papa-Pepper & @EdgarStudio


A Must Read Rap Verse Of Why I Love Hip Hop



Creating & Sharing Positive, Conscious, & Inspiring Hip Hop To All
Click Green Title Above To Read



More original music from me coming very soon, stay tuned to my profile this week. I'll be releasing more live performances and professionally recorded tracks shortly.


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logos provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper & @termitemusic. Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Wow, what a surprise to have made the list 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad to put you on there, you deserved it, nice performance and looking forward to more!

Oh God!! Your words are really beautiful. They describe exactly what I felt when I was singing and what I wanted to convey. Thank you for sharing your grateful thoughts. Un gran abrazo!!

Thank you for your kind words and you are most welcome. You make my words easy to find with such a beautiful performance. I just enjoy how graceful you are with your singing and your delivery and tone are very in tune and you don't hold back your passion or love for music. It translates and shows very well through the sound and video. Please keep it up, God bless you

congratulation sista, your have good voice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, the same for you bro!!

Hola @verbal-d !
Agradezco mucho tus palabras y reconocimiento hacia esta canción que me inspiraron esos jóvenes enamorados. Me toca profundamente la descripción que haces de la canción porque creo que entenderla y explicar el sentimiento que la originó, no pudo haber sido explicado de una mejor manera. Por una parte al escribir esta canción, sentí que retraté en palabras lo que realmente sentía y por el otro, tu lo entendiste al pie de la letra. Una vez más Gracias amigo, tu apoyo es para mi, una inspiración.

You're very welcome my friend. I am glad I was able to capture the meaning through my interpretation and it was such a wonderful original song. Thank you again for the gift of music

planetary and universal my friend, your words touched my soul and i must say that you, the judges and this movement has been fundamental for my growing as an human being, thank you for being every week being part of the light too my man.

Thank you bro, so glad we can all inspired one another, music and love are the languages we speak to get through this tough and cold world. Keep bringing the fire music broooo

Thanks @verbal-d this is good news for me, God bless you dude

Posted using Partiko Android

You're most welcome bro, so glad you're a part of our family now, I really enjoyed your entry for week 142. God bless you too!

Dude, that rap you did in your comment on first place is cool. Love it!

Click here to see the main post of who won Steemit Open Mic week 141

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

Thank you bro, that one was a fun one to write for sure, and I am so glad you loved it, man....I'm itching to do another performance soon, just trying to find some time for it. Thanks for your love always brrooooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76