Steemit Open mic week 141 - Superstition

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

https://youtu.be/c2GAO1J1fC0

Hi

This is my entry for the week 141.
A little tribute to Mr Stevie Wonder, (thank you man for all the good music and vibes.)
I hope you will enjoy to hear my version.
I made it with Titine (my favourite cigarbox guitar :) ), my sampler (Ronald) and my stomp (Robert Hue).
;)

Peace
@ skyblues

https://youtu.be/c2GAO1J1fC0

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's some mighty fine funky playing there, man. Loving it!

Hey thanks for the compliment @luzcypher :)
I really love funk music too..
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi skyblues,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow!!! @skyblues, you are an excellent player. Fantastic voice, too:) Diggin' the groove and music choice too. How long have you been playing for?

Hi @prydefoltz
Thank you for your interest and comment.
I began to play guitar when I was 16, but I am more a rhythmical guitarist, not a guitar hero (sigh..), I try to make it grooving..
I am mostly a singer and harp player (I began to play harmonica when I was 7).
I play since a while, ad least 30 years.. (omg!!).
Have a nice day :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I have never been into the grandiose guitar hero style. So play on:)

Wow!! Good cover man. Only you did the music? It's amazing

Hi @juliogonzales123, thank you.
I use the sampler to play different music parts. I record the guitar, bass and the rhythm stomp and let's go !! Yeeha!
Only the hi hat rhythm is a rhythm box from the sampler. :)
Thank you so much for your comment
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

You are really good! I love it! Is your sampler really named Ronald? That makes it so much cooler! Ha ha!

Ha ha
Thank you @goat-girlz :)
I named the cigarbox guitar Titine but I was joking about Ronald.. but come on from now it will be Ronald the sampler for real.. yeah :)
Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha! Perfect!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99