Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 110 (Original Blog)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week 110

My Top 5 In Order


U5dr8oM2omDT43VKqDaA2Zn9ig9qbGA_1680x8400.png


As one of the 6 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week was filled with so many wonderful artists, even amongst the high amount of entries, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. Also, be sure to check out the other judges' top picks for the week, @krystle, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @meno, and @luzcypher, who hosts the Open Mic Contest. See you next week! And don't forget to please vote for @Pfunk, @Ausbitbank, @Curie, @Aggroed, @Helpie, @Lukestokes, & @Teamsteem as witnesses here https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all of whom are our biggest supporters who help to run, fund, curate, build and expand the Open Mic Contest.


1. @silentscreamer's "The Elder Scrolls Soundtrack Medley" Cover Song

You are an impeccable violinist with so much talent, and I can't wait to collaborate with you. Point blank period.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@silentscreamer/0iylcwc9


2. @pechichemena's "Promesas" Cover Song

Even your last minute song creations sound like masterpieces with layered jazzy harmonies and smooth vibes. Keep it up bro!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@pechichemena/steemit-open-mic-week-110-promesas-original-song


3. @joseacabrerav's "Así Es La Vida" By Elefante Cover Song

You always give an amazing performance and pour your heart and soul into every song. I really hope you get some massive whale upvotes. They are well deserved.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@joseacabrerav/steemit-openmic-semana-110-asi-es-la-vida-elefante-cover


4. @k0wsk1's "Burn One Down" By Ben Harper Cover Song

The cover maestro is here. You really brought out some creative and fresh vibes with this cool music video entry and had a lot of fun with the visuals. Your singing is on point, you played the drums and guitar well, a high caliber Open Mic Entry to say the least.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@k0wsk1/3oyxu6a3


5. @minuetoacademy's "Hasta Mi Final " Cover Song

You have so much control and cunning skill to your vibrato and warm vocals. Keep up the great and captivating music both singing and piano wise. You are a true artist with performances that are palpable with intention and feeling.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@minuetoacademy/steemit-openmic-week-110-or-minuetoacademy-or-hasta-mi-final-cover





Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In A Particular Order : )




7. @sazzler's ”Born On A Mountain” By @Basilmarples Steemian Cover Song

https://steemit.com/openmic/@sazzler/steemit-openmic-wk-110-born-on-a-mountain-by-basilmarples-covered-by-sazzler





Special Mentions


I want to mention more people, but I keep my judging strict for a reason. Many of you inspire me and make an impact. There simply are too many wonderful artists here, which is why open mic continues to grow. Keep playing and sharing please.


Artist On My Radar From Week 110


@lk666 @thealarmed @davidsuarezms @itslobianco @lenindrummer10 @mayneth @juliopalomo @orlandogonzalez @montanacellist @melbookermusic @maximilianoflute @elisonr13 @felixjfarfan @futuremind @senzenfrenz @siomarasalmeron @paulorenz16 @eugelys @josevallera


Apparently a lot of people don't know that I, @Verbal-D, am a Hip Hop Emcee as much as I am a singer/songwriter/beat producer, so I will continue to showcase from now on the song that inspired @Luzcypher to create the Open Mic Contest that we are all apart of today. I hope it inspires you to write original music.


The Official Steemit Song By @Verbal-D, Feat. @Papa-Pepper & @EdgarStudio


A Must Read Rap Verse Of Why I Love Hip Hop



Creating & Sharing Positive, Conscious, & Inspiring Hip Hop To All
Click Green Title Above To Read



More original music from me coming very soon, stay tuned to my profile this week. I'll be releasing more live performances and professionally recorded tracks shortly.


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logos provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper & @termitemusic. Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

So cool this top 5. Have been so bussy that I haven't be able to watch more than a few entries. But so cool this posts because they "recover" the best, so... Awesome. Thank you, @verbal-d!

There simply are too many wonderful artists here

This sounds like a wonderful problem!!!

Thank you for listening and putting me on your radar brother! Very grateful, much love!

Thanks @verbal-d! It's a pleasant surprise to appear on your top list! I am very motivated by your comment! The participations you chose have liked me a lot, they are excellent! A hug!

Thanks @verbal-d Very cool indeed!

Thanks for the kind words b ❤️ Really appreciate it!

Wow. Thank you Verbal. I expected i would have to start from scratch but it just feels so amazing that people still remember me after a 2 month break.. ❤

I have to add that Beyonder did amazing work here. He amazes me every single time what ever we do. He is just so briliant.

Thank You Verbal! i love your comment on my post and your feedback on your post.

i try to do thinks that makes me feel happy and try to make a whale laugh, ahahah. hugs man. (:

Hey @verbal-d Thanks so much for the mention. Really honoured. Man I love #openmic There is just nothing like it anywhere on this earth. What you guys do here is changing lives man. Appreciate the time you put into this.

Just got back from Steemfest! What a blast that was. Met @meno there in person and lots of Open Micer's and will do a post about it soon.

Click here to see who won Steemit Open Mic week 110

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

Hey!
I'm really honoured to be in your selection. It has cheered up my creative spirit after a few months in the shadows (and I generally don't really share music much anywhere. I make an exception for this community!!). This is such an important incentive for all of us ☆
I really enjoyed your Cryptocurrency rap too! So that's where openmic all started! "..Its all loove.."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50