Steemit Open Mic Week 110 - "Ain't no Sunshine"////Bill Withers

in #openmic5 years ago

Captura de Tela 2018-11-07 às 11.56.29.png

Hello you guys! This is my OFFICIAL debut on Openmic week!

Earlier this week I posted an Amy Winehouse's version, but wasn't counting. Thanks to @paintingangels, I can now participate properly!

I want to give a special shoutout to my boy @k0wsk1, he did a KILLER entry this week, check him out!

I hope you guys enjoy it!

Sort:  

I love this song by Bill Withers and it ain't an easy song to sing for sure. You did a great rendition of it @themusiclover and I liked the subtle-ness of your guitar playing too, just like how Bill Withers did it. Your voice is very suited for this song. Thank you for sharing your talent with us :)

Thank you very much for your comment! Check out my other stuff as well!

:) Followed you! Happy week there @themusiclover!

Awesome, obviously upvoted. ¡Great voice!

Thank you very very much! Check out my other stuff!

Great song, you feel the energy, and the power, your voice clean. Do you use nasal technique to sing ?

Thank you very much! I mix nasal and throat technique, in this case more nasal than throat, just like Bill

Hey man this sounds really good!.

Thank you very much man! Check out my other videos!

Oh boy! You got me so excited with the title of your post :) And I was singing along with you so I had to listen to it twice to hear you as well :D I love this song and your version is amazing. You're a great guitar player and your voice is perfect for this song!

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Oh my god, that's so kind of you, thank you very much! Check out my other covers as well!

I've saved your account in my favorites and will check them out! :)

Thank you very much! Check out my other stuff!

This is even better than the Amy Winehouse cover! I love it! Your voice is amazing. Thanks for the shoutout :D

Big cheers!
Serena

You're a true angel! <3

You have a great voice man! Thanks so much for sharing. I love this song. I first heard it when a close friend of mine was messing around and singing it. He was doing it more humorously but I've come to enjoy it every time it comes on the radio.

On a completely separate note, love the Mario figurines in the background and if I'm not mistaken, I also saw a chess board? I LOVE chess. It might be one of my favorite board games to play. I have SO many good memories playing chess with friends. Lots of stories around that but I thought I'd just mention it since I saw the pieces on top of the television.

Keep singing away man! You're killing it with those guitar skills and that awesome voice. Cheers!

Oh man, how awesome that you love chess! Me and my wife love it too, but we're not that good! And thanks for your compliments! Check out my other stuff.

Can't say I'm that good either hahaha but I can usually hold my own. My worst defeat was to a 12 year old lol but he was a REALLY smart 12 year old. After many games against him I finally got my win hahahaha

Will definitely check out your other stuff!

Welcome to Steem themusiclover! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36